BLOG #3: The Island called Jersey!

in #photography7 years ago

The Island called Jersey 🌊

I moved to Jersey in June 2009 and immediately fell in love with the island! The beach, the waves crashing softly in the cliffs, the picturesque scenery...pure serenity. I managed to take the picture above using my Samsaung Galaxy S7 Edge last summer. My friend and I like to trek through the cliffs and chat about life. One one occasion, we stopped to see this sunset. We were blown away by the sight! I was lucky enough to get a really good shot through my phone, and still amazed to this day by the power of my phone's camera.

Where is Jersey located?

Jersey is part of the Channel Islands located in the English Channel. It is the largest of the three islands: Jersey, Guernsey and Alderney. The island is closer to France than UK. On a clear day you can see France on the horizon and is just a ferry ride away.

Jersey Location2.jpg

Most Popular Tourist Spot

One of the most popular tourist spots in Jersey is St. Brelades Bay beach. I will be posting a lot more pictures of this beautiful place later on. But some of the highlights of this place are the beach hotels and restaurants. I manged to take the picture below from inside one of the restaurants while I was having food 🍷🍗!

IMG_20150628_212617.jpg

Conclusion

I definitely recommend everyone to visit Jersey at least for a few days. It is the perfect place to chill out with friends and family during the Summer time. If you are looking for sun, sea and beautiful scenery, then Jersey is the place to be🙌!

Next Post?

We will go deeper down the rabbit hole and explore the thing that stops us from doing anything! We will learn to *let go *!

If you enjoyed reading my post and haven't followed me already, please follow me @rickydcosta.

Love and peace,

Ricky


Image Credits: First and last picture were taken by me. I have used Google maps for the location of Jersey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67163.45
ETH 2666.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70