Hong Kong - Aberdeen Bay

in #photography6 years ago

Hi, Dear Steemians Friends

For those of you that are following me for sometimes, you already know my love for Hong Kong where I often go. Today I want to talk a little about Aberdeen on the south-west part of Hong Kong island. During my first trip to Hong Kong in 1990, Aberdeen was called the floating city and was full of Junk boats and other Sanpan boat even if the modern age has already started to bring some yacht around it was a really nice place. A place where you can get on a Sanpan and ask the boatman that you want to eat this or that. Then he will go to one of the Junk boats who cook what you want and you will eat on the sanpan at the same time the boat was going around Aberdeen bay. At that time many services were available like you can get a traditional little orchestra on board or even a woman. I always love the Aberdeen sight at this time but also today even if it has lost its authenticity. Nowadays, the food can be served only on one of the two floating restaurants, the Jumbo and the Tai Pak, already there in 1990. I still like to get there and even go to the Jumbo get some food but it is quite expensive and not the best food. But the Jumbo floating restaurant is a beautiful restaurant both inside and outside. Also Aberdeen as well as Hong Kong is full of eagles. Here a few pictures of Aberdeen bay and restaurants today.

The Jumbo floating restaurant.
sm1000222.jpg

sm1000228.jpg

sm1000226.jpg

The Tai Pak floating restaurant.
sm1000232.jpg

Junk boat on repair.
sm1000205.jpg

Sanpan for tourist.
sm1000260.jpg

A view of some boats in Aberdeen harbor.
sm1000240.jpg

Eagles always around.
sm1000203.jpg

sm1000254.jpg

Love and Happiness

@ricko66

Ricko66 WAY small.png

Sort:  

Really It's a wonderful place, enjoy ..

เป็นสถานที่ที่น่าไปเยือน สวยมากค่ะ

Yes, it is a very nice place both Hong Kong and Macao. I like to go there 3 or 4 times every years and I recommend you to visit :)

How beautiful 😍

Thank you :)

สวยงามและน่าเที่ยวมากๆค่ะ

Yes, it is beautiful :)

เป็นอีกหนึ่งสถานที่ ที่นับได้ว่าสวยงามไม่แพ้ที่อื่นเลยครับ

Hong Kong is a very beautiful place but different from Thailand or Laos

ว้าวว สวยมากๆคะ น่าสนใจดี

Happy that you like it, Hong Kong is a nice place :)

AH! I thought Aberdeen was only in Scotland!
Have you ever lived in HK? It is one of my secret unveiled place to visit. I shall ask you for some tips...

Hi, @sandrina.life, yes I have spend a lot of time in HK and also Macao and I know it since the British time. Whenever you are going there feel free to ask. I have made many posts about these two places and will make some more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67