Derborence in Switzerland

in #photography7 years ago

Hi, Dear Steemian Friends, today I would like to share with you some picture of a really beautiful place in Switzerland. This place is situated in the county of the Valais in the French-speaking part of Switzerland. The place is called Derborence from the name of the little lake, and it is surrounded by beautiful mountains when I take the pictures it was in the month of July and still have some snow and ice. Even if it is only about 1500 meter high I was very surprised to see snow and ice at this period of the year when it is so hot. There is a few Swiss Chalet around the place and I really feel like being a postcard picture. It is a very small village with less than 100 people. Switzerland mountains are so beautiful and well preserved from the modern world. On the way up to Derborence the road is very small and curvy but all the way up there is things to look at. There is also some kind of tunnels dug into the rocks it is really worth a visit.

Derborence landscape.
Derborence.png

The Lake of Derborence.
Derborence 2.png

View from inside a tunnel on the road.
Derborence 3.png

Love and Happiness
@ricko66

Sort:  

this country on my list...I like to go visit someday.

Will love to meet you and floridanow in Switzerland. It is a must see place.

Seriously some beautiful nature in Switzerland 🇨🇭 It's a different world completely when ur hiking in the mountains there

Agree, @dandesign86, it is a very beautiful country and Swiss are friendly. I really enjoy Swiss landscape and cheese and chocolate of course. They also very lucky to vote for every decisions made, not like EU. Haha :)

Haha indeed they are ! It's an awesome country and they are very friendly there . I will try to make a trip there soon again

you are lucky you are an hour flight away from there, but next time I go to Europe I will go to see my friends there and also in Morocco.

Morocco is also a place I would love to go ! I love the Moroccan style. I wouldn't mind having some influences of Moroccan design at home

It is a very beautiful way of doing pattern and a very complicated design. A Moroccan friend and graphic artist make some post about it. His name is @fatzer.

Wow yea I find it being such a warm and cozy kind of design. Definitely will go there one day !

Good day and good publication my friend

Thank You, @mounire, Have a good day too, here it is night already.

Beautiful pics! Good luck with the contest!

Beautiful

Beautiful Photos! I'm from south Italy and switzerland is around 1000km from my town, but in the past i worked in Locarno and I have that as a very good memory.

I am from Corsica but living in Thailand for 18 years.

Wow, that's awesome. I like the second pic.
I'd like to visit there one day.
Thanks for sharing beautiful place.

Switzerland mountains are so beautiful and well preserved, a place to visit for sure.

wow this photography just outstanding..best of luck

carry on your activity....✌👌👌

wow amazing dan beautiful picture. i like it so much. i think you are great and pro photographer.
i believe u have many great posting about photography with best shot, waiting for latest post.
Let's waking to my blog I have some beutiful photos on my wall. i ve followed u, follow me back please. thank for visiting my wall

wow the last picture is really cool

Thank You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76