Clouds

in #photography6 years ago

Last night at around 6:00 we had a weird storm that hit in like 5 minutes... one minute the sun was out and just a couple minutes later the sky was black with thunder clouds and it started pouring. It lasted about an hour and when the rain stopped I opened the windows because the electric went out. When I looked out the front windows I saw these unusual clouds...

cffs_horizontal_logo_430x414.jpg

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

Sort:  

Man these weird storms just seem to rapidly come out of nowhere sometimes, Rich and I dont think I have seen those kind of clouds before.

I don't think I have either Simon, they looked really cool so I snapped a few pics

cloud.JPG
This cloud was the same which are in your post. I think these days incidents of seeing this type of clouds has become common.

I don't remember seeing them before... cool though!

They are mammatus clouds. Can you guess the origin of the name? :)

Why yes, I believe I can... well named too- I thought the same last night.

That's awesome. Love mammatus formations.

I don't remember ever seeing any before... I'm glad I got some pics!

Looks like up=side down sky. :-)

It does... That's what I thought, that they were upside down and looked like big boobs!

It does... That's what I
Thought, that they were upside down
And looked like big boobs!

                 - richq11


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Weather manipulators unlawfully acting.

Hmmm... Now that you mention it, it happened around the same time the CIA computers went down and the satellites went off line!

It is a sign Sir that you will get rich someday ;)

@richq11

I'd be happy if crypto prices just went up!

Hey Steem broke a buck at the moment!!

I saw... it's about time. Now it needs to break $3.00 so we can make a few bucks, my lifestyle has slimmed down considerably!!!!

Gorgeous mammatus! Very rare cloud formation, I've seen only once!

The first time for me too.

That looks really threatening!

They do! There was a really odd shade of blue at the top, almost artificial... they showed up after the storm ended.

Those are end times clouds!! Awesome captures!

Just my luck!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59483.95
ETH 2714.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50