Flowers & Nature within the City of Chicago!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Good-Morning!

For the past 2 months I've been roaming around the city of Chicago taking shots of beautiful and vibrant flowers with my Nikon D7000 16.2 MP Digital SLR. Attached to my Nikon D7000 I have a 70-210 Nikon Nikkor AF Lens that give these pictures the life and synergy they deserve. I took close ups of plants, flowers, and monuments within downtown: mostly within the greater Chicago area, Michigan ave. (Magnificent Mile), grant park, and millennium park. Within my computer storage I have a few hundred shots; however, I'd like to share some that have absolutely taken me for surprise on how awesome they came out.

_DSC3127.JPG

_DSC3142.JPG

_DSC4117.JPG

_DSC3138.JPG

_DSC3320.JPG

If I knew the names of these flowers I would gladly tell you guys, unfortunately I have no idea. Hopefully you guys enjoyed these shots as much as I enjoyed taking them. Whenever I'm taking photographs I tend to see things from a different set of lens figuratively and literally.

Thanks everyone and I'm out!

-Rich Intel
source.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @richintel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for sharing it with us. :)

No Prob! @larrybryant Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66819.05
ETH 3320.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75