SunsetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This evening's sunset over the Atlantic from Rabat.

sunset03718b6.jpg

Each weekday morning my alarm wakes me at 5:35. I make a cup of tea, and read post or two on Steemit, and that is often all I have time for that day. I leave the building at 6:55. That will get me to school half an hour early, but if I leave the house at 7:10, my journey hits the rushhour, and the two buses I take are packed and the roads busy. I might arrive at 8:10, technically late, even though my first class might not be until 9:30.

At school each day there are the classes, de-briefing, marking, and perhaps a little time to read and write. I might manage a poem, and then post it to Steemit later in the week.

School finishes at 4:30 and I arrive home an hour later. I'm usually asleep by 8:30.

sunset0135532.jpg

But on both Saturday and Sunday afternoon, the Altantic is only five minutes walk away.

I've read some wonderful posts this weekend, and also seen lots of interesting discussion. Thanks y'all!

Sort:  

Hello @richardjuckes,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.003 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59