📷 Richard Bravo #Photography 📷

in #photography6 years ago

13ac10cd-86bc-4688-a628-675d80d5c381.jpeg


Yep, that's me.

I'm going to be posting a series of my photography.
I thought I'd start with a little bit about my story.

I've loved being behind the lens for most of my life.
This was shot in 2008 in Grand Teton National Park, when I used to live in Jackson Hole, WY, and one of the few occasions I'm in front of the camera.

I miss Wyoming and plan to move back in the next couple of years.
But that's a different story for a different time.

I first fell in love with photography after finding an Ansel Adams book when I about 12.

I got my first camera, a Canon EA-1, when I was 16.
When I was 18 studying photography at a local city college, I started shooting with Ilford film, processing my own film, and developing in the dark room.

I found my passion in the medium.
The rich tones and textures I captured were some of my best work at the time.

One day during a round of hacky sack in the courtyard someone walked off with my portfolio and my camera. I was devastated. Broke and virtually homeless at the time, I wouldn't pick up a camera again till I was in my twenties.

The next photos I post are where that story began to flourish again.

"Follow" me if you'd like to see what comes next...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42