Sunrises From My Window and a Small Fishing Village [ 18 Original Photos ]

in #photography8 years ago

Hello Steemians! I took some photos over the years in a Portuguese town (now a city) called Póvoa de Santa Iria. It's where I grew up and where my passion for photography began. A couple of years ago I moved to another city and one of the things I miss the most is looking through my window in the morning and see the sunrise over the Rio Tejo (Tagus River).

For my first post at steemit, I started to dig in my archives and found some of those moments that I capture with my camera, all from the same window. I thought it would be interesting to share them with you.

In the summer, the sun rises more to the left from my window and behind a factory, also creating some interesting views.

Walking closer to the river you will find a small fishing village where I liked to take a walk with my camera.

I hope you like it! I’m planning to share with you many more places where I've been and that I think are interesting.

Sort:  

Welcome @ricardoafonso :) Bem Vindo!

Amazing photos! Nice way to put #Portugal on the map.


(Proud to be Portuguese )

Belas fotos. Gosto muito das fotos que combinam a grama amarela e o céu azul.

I like the photo sunrises and sunsets. Nice pictures.

Those are some nice photos! Welcome!

To go beyond is as wrong as to fall short.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.6 and reading ease of 81%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Why do milking stools only have three legs? -'Cause the cow's got the udder!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69