iPhone captures image of a water sprite in a creek? You decide.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

 


Can an iPhone capture images of fairies, elves or water spirits? Well listen to this! One morning, several years ago, as I was sitting in meditation next to a small creek that meandered down through a ravine that ran through the state park near my home, I noticed something unusual in the water. A smoky like substance was moving against the flow, up stream. I thought "What could that be that appears so light, like smoke, but was moving against the current" On an intuitive impulse I pulled out my iPhone ( first one I owned 2009) and took a picture of the smoke. What I saw on my phone surprised me. I couldn't believe it actually. Where I saw smoke in the creek, the iPhone caught the form of some little elf or water sprite. I have a friend who says its Quan Yin the Goddess of Mercy. What do you think about this? Do you see anything in the water unusual? Share your thoughts or comments if you like. Some of my friends see "several" things in this pic.




Interesting side note: In the park that day I ran into  two people on the path that ran to the creek where I had been sitting; mystical nature photographers I think is what they called themselves. They had just been in Breitenbush, a popular hot springs and meditation retreat center near Dayton Lake, Oregon, on a photoshoot. They said they were trying to capture pics of water sprites!  I smiled and said "Take a look at this pic I just took in the creek nearby." One big "Wow" was all I heard come out of both of them. 




Hi, I am ric.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39