Skyline Drive Sunset | Central California | PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

sunset1.jpg

This evening I took a drive deeper into redwood forests towards Skyline Drive, a sinuous mountain road that goes almost to San Francisco. The golden hills were a stark contrast against the green shrubby oaks and chaparral.

I managed to find the perfect spot to catch the sun setting behind the marine layer. I love how it frosted the top of the fog with pink light.

Love,
Renée

grass1.jpg

grass2.jpg

sunset1.jpg

sunset2.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice shots! Love the third picture :-)

Incredibly beautiful hat a wonderful journey it must have been.

WOW! Absolutely beautiful photographs, @reneenouveau! I especially appreciate the one with the grass seeds in front of the setting sun. Great play of colours!

Next time I will clean my darn lens!

Nice pics,I didn't notice till you said something :). The last one has some cool color shifts in the setting sun. I was debating which is my favorite but its a little hard. Between 2nd 3rd and last I cant decide.

This pictures are fantastic! I absolutely love the last one. You picked the perfect spot/time to snap these.

Photography in the dictionary is defined as "the process or art of producing images of objects". That's what I do, but I hardly consider myself a photographer.

Photography in the dictionary is defined as "the process or art of producing images of objects". That's what I do, but I hardly consider myself a photographer. I just take pretty pictures of things that I like or think is weird.
I just take pretty pictures of things that I like or think is weird.

Good wold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31