From google street viewing to actually taking a picture

in #photography8 years ago

Last summer I wanted to take a picture of a sunset, but didnt want to go to any old locations, where I have already been and  could not really think of any new interesting place.  I set two demands to this location, it must be in 50km radius from where I live and have an old wooden fence.

So next day when I got home from work I went to google maps and started going trough every possible small country roads.

                            And I have to say what an amazing feature this google street view is. Saves so much time and money.  Probably spot more interesting objects than flying trough the same roads on a car.

So anyway it took me two evenings o find a place I liked. On the next day off I decided to go there.

Left home early on that day as I never been there and wasnt really sure how to get there by car. I arrived maybe 2 hours before sunset. That left me time to take a good look around and decide where to actually take a picture. Really liked that place if there only wasnt all those bugs to make your life miserable.

Took only around 30 shots.

Will show you the raw files and the end result.

I took those two shots with Nikon D7100

f/ 3.5 ; 1/125 ISO 200 at 18mm

So below are the two shots from straight out of camera ( Raw)

And this is the end result

Well for me things didnt stop there. I really liked this place So I decided to take some more pictures.
This time I didnt need to search for anything apart from a friend who was willing to get up before sunrise, around 3.30 AM and pose for me a little bit :).
So it started really early this time and the weather was quite cold. But in the end is was a beautiful sunrise and was worth it.
Model was : Pennti Orav ( Many thanks to him for going along with this a little bit crazy plan)
Below are some raw shots
Nikon D7100 f/5 ; 1/160 ISO 100 at 58mm

And here are the end results


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47