You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ice Ice Baby- part 1

Hm... steemit just ate my comment. Wonder if it will pop up again somewhere else. Ok.. trying to remeber...

Intense conditions, but also intense photos! The cold air makes for a clean and crisp atmosphere and you captured a beautiful light.

Reminds me of seeing such "water"once, in lake Michigan in my Chicago days. It was all between liquid and frozen and the slush was moving like in slow motion.

I also remember the Baltic sea this cold, when we had to travel surfaced with our sub, and everything was frozen solid... including the flag and the crew on the tower! ❄️ 🌬🌊❄️

Sort:  

It was really hard trying to capture the true essence of the conditions, but you got it because you’ve seen it before, quite enchanting isn’t it?

You’ve been around all over, the stories you must have.. You being in a sub and in baltic sea with that is not just from another time but seems like another world all together.

Its absolutely enchanting and I think you captured it all really well.. as always :-) Of course you have to look at the photos full screen and then the "water" almost starts moving.

I like the light very much, also the colors and the composition. Wonderful set!

Btw.. you talk about a wide angle lens. Is that the one you wanted?

Oh god yes, the submarine. I was young and stupid. I got around, but it always came with a price.. looking back, it often feels like something I saw in a movie :-b

Haven’t gotten the 16mm one yet, so 18mm is as wide as I can go.

We have this saying in finnish, straight translation would be something like ’time gilds the memories’, meaning that you start to remember the old days being a lot better than what they really were at the time. Is that happening to you when you think of the times in the sub?

I see... curious of how much of a difference the other lens will make.

We have a similar saying, but I guess that's just one of the things that are oddly wired in my brain. When I know, that something was awful, I always remember it as such :-/

But then again, I am also infinitely happy and grateful for the good things that happened in my life 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56