What beautiful landscapes a certain country has - landscapes #3

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Welcome Steemers and weekenders to my latest photoseries,

hope you all had a great week, we finally made it to Friday, a couple more hours for the American Steemit Community (South and North :) ) and we are free for this week at least. Whoop Whoop! This weekend won't be that much of an adventure, I will be at my girlfriends' parents place on the countryside. Which is still nice but quiet :) Which is good sometimes too. Maybe I'll take some photos and make a post about that since I already introduced Nuremberg to you. It has some really beautifull landscapes too, so it would fit intothis post. But for today's photo series I will show you a different Country's beautiful landscapes I was traveling to!

IMGP4183.jpg

IMGP4238.jpg

Three facts about this country:

  1. It has the world’s most visited city...
  2. Buddhism is the country's main religion – it is practiced by 95% of the population. (this will narrow it down)
  3. It is the only country in Southeast Asia that hasn’t been colonized by Europeans

A short quizz! Where do you think these photos were taken at?

Some questions to you: To how many Countries have you already been to? Which one is your favorite one and for what reason? Let me know!

Hope you enjoyed this post! I always try to give my best and provide quality travel content!

The purpose of this blog is to share and enrich the Steemit Community, with my previous & future travels! So, if you like my posts and haven't had a look at my older posts, Click on @redtravels and check what else I've been posting. Cheers! See you guys around!

I will read and reply to all of your comments, also if you have travel related questions please feel free to share them with the community down below.

Steem on,

redtravels

Sort:  

Beautiful and so private.

Wow that's really beautiful scenery there!

It was and so relaxing, just looking at the scenery :)

Thailand Phuket island

It's close to it! Not directly Phuket but one of the islands :)

I saw similar in Phuket what's way I tried to guess

I'm going to guess Krabi, Thailand. I'm an American living in Hua Hin, but have yet to make it down south plan to soon.

Following you now.

Wow you are doing it right :) living the dream :) Everday such a great weather and beaches and everything :)
It was on the way to Ko Phi Phi and on the not so touristy side of Ko Phi Phi itself :) Haven't been to Krabi, still need to go there :) Thanks mkdmrs :)

Looks like Phi Phi Leh in Thailand :) It's a beautiful place to swim!

Some of the pictures were on the way to Ko phi phi Island and some were made on the island itself, but not on the touristy part :) It really is great to swim... got an allergy though, everytime I am in touch with water for longer I do get the allergy... which is why I don't swim that often anymore :D

I wish to have a good time and relax, beautiful places.

Just need to take a break :) Go for it, it is really worth a visit :)

Beautiful images.

It looks similar to Khao Phing Kan, made famous by The Man With the Golden Gun

Thanks :) Some of the pictures were on the way to Ko phi phi Island and some were made on the island itself, but not on the touristy part :)

Super geschrieben und tolle Fotos ! :)

I love the first photo, and the islands looks amazing, I need to go to Thailand!!

My guess is Thailand! At least that's what those beachy images remind me of!

I live in the USA, but lived in Germany for four years and South Korea for one year. While in Germany I traveled to France, Ireland, Czech Republic, Austria, Italy, Switzerland, Finland and Scotland! My absolute favorite experiences were in Ireland and Germany. My heart has been left behind in germany. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57