Travel with me to Singapore - Concrete jungle#3 - photo series

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians! Welcome to another Concrete jungle series!

The photos were taken in Singapore on my travel journey. Singapore is another one of my favorite cities I have been too! Why do I love this city soo much? It is really green for a big city, it has a lot to offer and every night at 8 there is a water and light show which is truly amazing to watch! I have been to Gardens by the Bay when it was in the construction phase! I still need to go there again since they got it finished and I heard it really is cool to see... When I got up at Marina Bay the View over the city and into the ocean was unbelievable. So many cargo ships out there waiting to get in to the harbour... There was also a football field on the water, which I have never seen before a nywhere else. Also the mall was pretty interesting since they had little boats in there and a small "river" where they were driving visitors around... Singapore is a qite expensive city, if you ever get the chance to go there, do it, but don't forget your big $, € or other notes. :)

Now enjoy the photoseries and if you do so please leave a comment! If you didn't enjoy todays series leave a comment also and tell me why! :)

IMGP4417.jpg

b2347526-fff7-499f-9045-120bb5f98ad9.png

IMGP4395.jpg

IMGP4511.jpg

IMGP4340.jpg

Have you already been to Singapore? What do you think about the gardens by the bay and the city itself?

Five facts about Singapore:

  1. You can find the national anthem in microtext on the back of the $1000 note.
  2. Singapore is one of three surviving city-states in the world
  3. Cartoon Network thought Singapore was in Malaysia
  4. It’s a city of not just one island, but 63
  5. It’s one of the world’s greenest cities

If you enjoyed my blog stick around for more... I would

See you tomorrow & steem on,

@redtravels

Sort:  

Wow nice. up-voted and followed!

Always appreciate a new follower :)

Thanks I say the same

great pictures!!! and nice post

Thank you twinkleberry :)

Cool article! I like the length, as it is not too long and the pictures look great as well

Appreciate it :)

Awesome share! Thanks for the photos of those amazing structures. What a creative river walk.

Very nice! beautiful country!

That is so pretty. upVoted!

Thanks a lot :)

You are welcome. :3

brilliant photographs! really takes me back to living there for a short while!

I have just uploaded a blog about my experience there, and what stood out to me was the old vs new around every street corner.

Alex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74