Snow and Blue SkysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

A Trip Down Memory Lane ~ Our Hobby Farm

Eugene Oregon 2013


Taken with an iPhone camera, our backyard


Plum tree covered in snow.


Garden Gate

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

The first one has a good composition. I like it. Good job!

Thank you, I struggle with photography. People have been known to say photography isn't an art, it is a skill. I disagree, you have to have an eye to catch the idea of a good photograph.

Beautiful images, congratulations for the capture dear friend @reddust, thank you very much for sharing

Thank you dear friend @jlufer, I hope you and your family are doing well and are having a nice weekend.

Thank you @riostarr, I hope you have a lovely weekend.

I love to see your snow photos collection, make me remember when I was work trained on Japan. Hard to me to describe my feeling, but I always happy when I saw snow falls.
By the way, the tree in front of your garden gate, make me remembered about the dead tree on Gondor King Palace at Lord of The Ring - Return of the King..not too similar, but almost..hehehee..
Well , nice photos that evoke my memories, keep post @reddust...

Good memories are so nice, I let all the others go. Growing up in Oregon trees are ever present and a large part of our life. Back in the hills you can still find old orchards, pears, plum, and apple trees. Usually the settlers cabin is gone but the old chimney and hearth still stand. As a child I found all the old orchards near our farm and would sit up in the branches of a fruit tree in the late summer and early fall and eat the fruit. The deer, squirrels, fox, raccoons, bears would always be present as well, they loved the old orchards as much as I did...Lovely memories to be kept!

I try and make most of my posts happy because there is so much sensational and violent things posted in our media and entertainment. I need to remember the still indifference of nature, it had not a care whether I lived or died, but no matter what nature always fed me good food and kept good company with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63