You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Willamette Valley Ice Storm of '16 - 7 - Ponderosa Pine Trees - 8 original photos

in #photography8 years ago

We have sweet gum trees here in Oklahoma, one of the five most dreaded trees to have in ones front yard. They produce endless spikey ball like cones about the size of a golf ball...no walking barefoot, trip you while walking/running and clog up the lawnmower....I miss Oregon and my trees , lovely photos😭😭😭

Sort:  

Oregon trees are something special. Glad you enjoyed looking at some from your old stomping grounds.
Sweetgums can be a problem, for sure! I posted a photo showing how they keep trying to take over land at my parents' place in Arkansas. My family used to have a Christmas centerpiece made of Sweetgum balls, stacked like a Christmas tree and spray-painted white. I wonder what the other 4 dreaded front-yard trees are!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52