Weiner Dog Takes Flight

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

doginflight-Rebele93-steemit.jpg

Ever see a dachshund take flight? This is my dog Lucy who loves to go with me on some of my local fishing trips. She's actually very agile, but doesn't like getting her little paws wet.

2009.10.19_Fishing_Boulder_Canyon_030-X3.jpg

2009.10.19_Fishing_Boulder_Canyon_031-X3.jpg

2009.10.19_Fishing_Boulder_Canyon_032-X3.jpg
Stuck the landing! Bravo Lucy!

lexie.jpg
Lexie used to join us as well before she went (mostly)blind.

2009.10.19_Fishing_Boulder_Canyon_046-X3.jpg

2009.10.19_Fishing_Boulder_Canyon_080-X3.jpg
Mmmmmmmm delicious trout from Boulder Creek. (I catch and release along this stretch of creek. Most of the fish in Boulder Creek are pretty small, 9-11 inches is the most common size, although a few larger fish have been caught in the deeper holes).


Thanks for checking out my post!
Click the banner below to see my other posts.


MikesSteemitBanner.jpg

Cheers,
Mike Bryant (AKA: @rebele93)
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

If you liked this post, please don’t forget to upvote, follow or resteem.

Sort:  

lol Looks like an awesome day. Love her action shots!

Thanks! I think they get worried when I'm standing in the water and think they need to save me.

I feel you on that! My little heroes go to bat for me around here all the time and sometimes that's enough, let alone being near the elements like that.

Wao, Lucy is beautiful.
A great jump!

This was when she was 6 or so. She has a few more years on her now but is still as fit and playful as ever. These dogs make great little pets. She follows me like velcro.

The Lucy dog is so brave! Beautiful place and shots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81