You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fear of Photoshop and Authentic Photography

in #photography7 years ago

I LOVE Photoshop. I take a lot of pictures. While I certainly believe inframing a proper shot, getting the correct lighting angles etc, Sometimes life doesn't allow time for all of that. I love travel photography and when I'm on the go, I sometimes switch into auto mode to make sure I get the shot. Lighting issues can be corrected in Photoshop. Also features such as Camera Raw lets you get in and fix minor issues such as sensor dust and brightening up shadowy areas without really messing with the brightness and contrast settings. Really the choice is yours as far as how far you take the how artistic elements,usually less in more. I'm a longtime (and daily) user and wouldn't want to give up this tool. Ever.

Cheers, @rebele93

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50