Patterns

Looking for patterns is a good way to find something nice to photograph. It's pretty well known.

Yesterday, I was walking on the streets trying to shoot some interesting people or spot some fun patterns but it was all grey and rainy. But then I stopped at this store that had a bench in front. Looking around I saw this.

Sure, it's easy cause the pattern and colors are already there and not, for us to make sense of them. But hey. I'll take it!

_DSF0651.JPG

In the end I took a few more photos of different things that had some sort of pattern to my mind but to be honest, I'm mostly dissapointed. Some things just look better in your mind, you know what I'm saying?!

I guess that's a big lesson for me and that learning to see through a viewfinder is very different than just walking around. I still struggle with technical details like focusing and framing and until those becomes almost flawless, a lot of potentially good shots will be lost.

But then, that's the learning curve!

Sort:  

Great photo! See, practice makes perfect. And I don't think it matters there were already there. After all, isn't it the role of the good photographer to notice something beautiful that no one else might notice and capture it? ;)

PS: You went out in this weather? Man, you must be keen on learning ;)

Actually yesterday but it was JUST AS BAD!! thing is..is not that cold, but the rain is really depressing and can damage the camera so I'm staying clear.
PS: I got a new "hands" photo though!!!

Tell me about it :P When I saw it was still raining this morning, I just turned over and went back to sleep :)) What the hell is this, wasn't it supposed to be warm and nice by now?

can damage the camera

Ha, I was actually wondering about that. Yes, best to stay inside with it. Not like there are any great nature shots to be taken anyways...

Uhh hands holding an umbrella? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85