A Mighty Sunset

in #photography7 years ago

Is there anything more poignant, more meaningful, more memorable than witnessing an epic beach sunset while travelling?
No, I don't think so!

After a long day of travel and exploring new places and spaces, I love nothing more than watching the afternoon come to a close beneath a rainbow of colors. The perfect end to a perfect day.

Surat has no shortage of spectacular sunsets.

As Surat is the place I've spent most of the time of my life, I could write about my favorite experiences around Surat, or about all the amazing food, or even about the day I lost around the streets of Surat. Too many options to chose from!

As I found myself sorting through photos, I was struck by how many magnificent sunsets I was lucky enough to witness, from watching the sun dip below the horizon with the splashing sea currents to marveling at the golden shine of the setting sun rays from a highrise building, I was consistently surprised by the sunsets in Surat.

And what made each sunset even more memorable was the fact that they were each accompanied by a special moment, ingraining each day, moment and location upon my memory forever.

sunset_raj.jpg

Sort:  

great photography . I just started following u

Thanks 😊

Congratulations @razin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @razin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58979.17
ETH 3236.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33