Moinuddin Chishti Dargah - Ajmer, Rajasthan - INDIA

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends,

In my earlier post, I written that I am going to visit Rajasthan - India with family and when I will return I will post photos captured by me. So here is my first post about my visited places of Rajasthan.

On 10th of December 2018, I travel and visited Moinuddin Chishti Dargah located in Ajmer, Rajasthan - INDIA.

Clicked some photos which I am sharing here with you all.

Photos clicked by my phone Redmi Y1
Location: Ajmer - Rajasthan (INDIA).

The dargah of Moinuddin Chishti (Gharib Nawaz -Benefactor of the Poor), is an international waqf, an Islamic mortmain managed by the Dargah Khwaja Saheb Act, 1955 of the Government of India.
Ajmer Sharif Dargah is 2 kilometers away from the main central Ajmer Railway station and 500 meters away from the Central Jail and is situated at the foot of the Taragarh hill, and consists of several white marble buildings arranged around two courtyards, including a massive gate donated by the Nizam of Hyderabad Mir Osman Ali Khan and the Akbari Mosque, built by the Mughal emperor Shah Jahan. It contains the domed tomb of the saint.
Akbar and his queen used to come here by foot on pilgrimage from Agra every year in observance of a vow where he prayed for a son. The large pillars called "Kose ('Mile') Minar", erected at intervals of two miles (3 km) along the entire way between Agra and Ajmer mark the places where the royal pilgrims halted every day. It has been estimated that around 150,000 pilgrims visit the site every day.
Wikipedia



steemit_blink_raviraj.gif

Have a good day!



Post by @raviraj

steemit_blink_raviraj.gif


RAVIRAJ.gif

Sort:  

How far is this place from the golden city made out of gold? I hear many stories about India from my coworkers it’s really poor but beautiful. I would love to travel there sometime to see what it’s like. With the whole crypto mess I don’t think anytime soon cause all my assets are in crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45