Route 66 [PART 1/10]: Chicago, Illinois - Through The Lens Of An iPhone 6S Plus

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Welcome to part one of my photo only diary of Route 66, I drove the entire length from Chicago, Illinois to Santa Monica, California in May 2016. It was a working road trip, so as long as I had internet connection, I could get the bits of work I needed done. All of the photos were captured on my iPhone 6S Plus. None of these photos have been shared elsewhere, this is the first time I’m sharing the journey, so I hope you enjoy it!

Amazing Scenry Flying From The UK To Chicago, Illinois

Great Value Raffaello Hotel We Stayed At For Two Nights

Great Evening By The Pier In Chicago After A Long Flight

Break At The Beach Bar Before Some Chicago Style Pizza

Chicago Isn't Complete Without A Deep Dish Pizza

Incredible Views From The John Hancock Observatory

Stop Off At The Chicago River Before Picking Up Our Car

Our Rather Surprisingly Impressive Rental For Route 66

I hope you enjoyed part one of my photo only diary of Route 66. I look forward to sharing part two with you tomorrow! In the mean time, I look forward to hearing any comments.

Sort:  

wellcome

Nice pictures. Looking forward to seeing what you encounter throughout your journey!

Thank you! Some great pictures to come. I was considering writing more about it, but to be honest, the pictures tell a story I simply cannot write.

Nice @ravinderdeol
Shot you an Upvote :)

Keep up the great work @ravinderdeol
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 11.5 and reading ease of 66%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Nice @ravinderdeol
Shot you an Upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68