You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @mazzle’s Photo Blog #3 - Pretending to keep up with the young ones at the staff Christmas Party!

in #photography7 years ago

We do take longer to recover as we get older. Thankfully I started off without needing any recovery and it's still not too bad even as I enter my 40s. Wouldn't want to be doing it too often though

Sort:  

I think I’m done with Christmas this year. :)

and still over a week before the actual day!

We'll be having most of the family stuff the day before this year, but there's still going to be Christmas stuff many days between now and January. Too much celebrating, but thankfully most of that is food related for us at least.

My wife and I divide our time over about 5 different families over the Christmas period. So our celebrations last for about a week. It can be quite full on but lots of fun. I seem to have started way too early this year.

I think I'm going to take a break from excessive food and booze for the next week in preparation for the big family week. :)

Have a great time this year!

Yeah, I don't have that yet, but have always had at least a couple of family gatherings. This year I think we've got 3, but it would have been more if my partner's family weren't coming over and joining with my family for the main day. Chaos and Fun, all the time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74