Celebrate the steps you have taken in life: Walking through memories.

1234162_10151416714137395_1853967736_n.jpg

Hello friends of steemit, as I have told you through my posts I am from Venezuela, this time I want to tell you about a situation that I am going through: * "Nostalgia" *, I name and I remind you that I am from this country, because The situation within me partly goes hand in hand with what happens inside Venezuela. Wanting to be a young person with a normal situation, in this country is very difficult if not impossible, my moment of nostalgia is because I am at the decisive moment of leaving my country, in search of improving my quality of life and that of my relatives or if I wrap myself up in faith and keep the hope alive that Venezuela's economy, politics and society will improve.

When I speak of nostalgia, I limit myself to my experiences, to how much I have walked through my country, and to the ingrained love that I have for him. It hurts me to deliver it and lose it, for a few, I want to have a normal life, in December of last year I achieved a great goal, which was to graduate as an Engineer, a few years ago my relatives tell me that coming out of college they already had great opportunities of employment, to the months of work they could pay luxuries that are now impossible, and with luxuries I mean to pay for a car, some house, that is me! In order to have a quality of life thanks to which you trained as a professional and you are managing to contribute something good to your country and society, nowadays it is not like that; I find myself in a moment when thinking about so many things results in chaos in my mind.

So how do we live a normal youth in Venezuela?

This does not exist, and at my age many young people from other countries are independent, here in Venezuela being independent is really impossible, even if you are a professional, and you have a job. Nostalgia wraps me up when I see family and friends leaving and makes me think that soon I will have to do the same.

Many people ask me, and why have not you left Venezuela if everything is so complicated?

The answer is simple and is divided into two: One is the economic situation, I do not have the income necessary to decide to leave and start a new life, so my most simple solution for this and for many Venezuelans is to lend the money and then pay it or stay in Venezuela (The first option is the one I basically have in mind). The second situation is emotional, and it is that I am filled with rage and sadness to think of leaving the land that I have walked for so many years, this magical place full of colors, of extraordinary landscapes, where I grew up, where I was born and where There are all the beings that I love.

This is really a very complicated situation, feeling between * "the sword and the wall" * a love that is painful, an addiction that is toxic, but how am I not going to be in love with this incredible land? I believe that we all love the place that has clothed us since childhood, and of course that knowing other countries should be incredible, but as one's land there is no home. No matter how hard the situation, it hurts to deliver this great part of one to a group of people who do not deserve an inch of this blessed land:

I'm desert, jungle, snow and volcano

This is one of the most famous songs that speaks about this beautiful land, full of colors, flavors and wonderful people who are overwhelmed and confused how to act in this situation are leaving the country, and we Venezuelans are not fighting, but we are not cowards, we only want to fix things in the best way in the least complicated way and it is impossible when one of the parties does not listen, we are panas (friends), we are smiling and fighters, but this is a situation that undoubtedly some countries must go through to learn and improve in the future, and for which many have already passed not in the same way but with serious crises that have caused a great emigration of its inhabitants, and it hurts me that in many places they give them the back at this time to the Venezuelans who are leaving in search of work, because just as we arrived in other countries, many Spaniards, Portuguese, Italians, etc., came to Venezuela with a reason ahead and another one behind, we received them, so that they could start with open arms, and in fact nowadays big companies and companies grew by the hand of these emigrants, I think that we are citizens of the world and we must support ourselves, we are human and At some point we are going to need it.

Besides the nostalgia generated by losing so many friends, so many relatives, it hurts me in my soul not to see places like these where I have been and I have managed to capture them in photos to keep them in my memories for life:

Places full of greatness and tranquility

Places full of light and brightness

Full of incredible colors and strength


"If I ever retire from these lands, I feel grateful and happy to have known much of their natural wealth, and with a desire to return I will always be, with that strength and willingness to touch the white sand of your beaches, the warmth of your desert, the brightness of your stops and the greatness of your jungles, because you can love a land, but you will not love anything else like the country where you grew up, where you played and where you achieved so many things "

Celebrate unique places and full of peace, walk in your memories and relive them

Sow love in every step you take, and keep the strength and firmness that everything will improve, I want to try to break with the chain of bad thinking towards Venezuela, that the whole world be blessed and good vibrates this country , so that each and every one of the Venezuelans can return to our Venezuela, or we do not have to leave it, and we can return to see places like these:

Full of harmony and nature



Llenos de espiritualidad y gente muy capaz



The most forgotten country but also the most remembered

The ones we most miss Venezuela are the Venezuelans, we remember it day by day (being inside or outside of it) and there is no greater pain than seeing your earth tear and bleed and see how many political interests are more important than saving this beautiful country, who wants to give space to development, who wants Venezuelans to work for him and in him, the country of the forgotten, the forgotten ones who remember his land the most and who longingly see the day they can return, and feel that The time comes to return to see places like its incredible beaches, which are sheltered by the warmth of the Caribbean, to return to their landscapes, to feel that they are at home and they are nothing more than strange newcomers.

How not to feel chauvinistic with landscapes like that?


Where even in your deepest dreams you will not see colors as spectacular as these:













Love your roots, celebrate your origin and take it up wherever you go!

I wish you the greatest of luck, thanks for reading ♡

Sort:  

You just planted 0.16 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptkeeper17

We have planted already 7953.82 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18419.17
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

So great :D ♡

Loading...

Hi Raquel how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

thanks for read me, i will follow you!

Thank you Raquel, and i'm glad to connect. I look forward to reading your next posts. Peace. CS

Greeting @raquel.ramirezv!

It is great that you found Steemit! I hope it can help you improve your situation. I have been on Steemit for two months and I see incredible potential for growth.

I live in the US, so I cannot even fathom what the situation is like in Venezuela. Those beaches do looks awesome though!

I can only imagine that leaving a place that you have called home for so long would be extremly difficult. Even more difficult to see it being governed the way it is.

I have you on follow and I hope to see more writing from you.

I'm a professional weirdo and an amateur musician. I paint houses and I take pictures too.

Power up and Steem On!

JGV

thank you so much @jgvinstl it is a hard situation, you can imagine how is! I don't really wanna go to other place but i have to do it because here you can't live, you can't study, it's a very bad moment to my country, but I hope that change through the time y we came back to the beautiful Venezuela.

Hi, I wanted to welcome you to the platform! There is a contest I am hosting that my fellow steemit newbies (like yourself) can take place in that helps you get noticed by all types of steemit users more quickly than just sitting and waiting. Feel free to check it out, if you have any questions please ask I am always happy to help! https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies

Thank you very much, what do I have to do to participate?

Welcome Raquel! Venezuela looks amazing! I need to go there

thanks, yes is beautiful, if you like nature it's the right place to go!

I hope everything is going well for you there, I like the quote I have to paraphrase you said "...a paradise ruled by ravens..." I take that as a negative connotation towards ravens. Also liked the Butkowski quote on an earlier post, he and Mark Twain are pretty near the top when it comes to quotes for this american guy.

Yes, well, when I refer to the ravens, sometimes it is a way of expressing my discontent with those who govern my country, although now that I see it from another point of view, the ravens are not as bad as the rulers of Venezuela!

Sadly you are likely not the only one from Venezuela who I have talked to that would totally agree with that statement. I have really tried to remain a free will based person and stay away from any perks politicians try to throw our way, which they are trying to do in the US at a fever pitch in the last few years especially. "The furthest distance between two points is a national politician making a plea for more power and the truth." Me, a couple seconds ago. Yeah I followed as best I can what's going on there, being a baseball fan my entire life, the country has produced a lot of great baseball players. My favorite being Willson Contreras (maybe the most entertaining player in the world playing baseball right now). My least favorite Magglio Ordonez, for a lot of reasons.

Hola Raquel! Muy lindas fotos y palabras! <3 Yo también soy venezolana y amo a mi país, en especial sus playas.. pero al igual que tu mi esposo y yo pensamos irnos para darle una mejor calidad de vida a nuestros futuros hijos </3 Tengo fe que algún día nuestro país volverá a ser como era antes, donde no haya hiper inflación y podamos caminar tranquilos por las calles sin miedo a ser robados. Abrazos desde Caracas.

Hola @johaghersi la verdad es una situación que lo pone a uno entre la espada y la pared, el no querer irse pero que no queda de otra, es realmente triste!

Hey there Lovely Raquel, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos and there is so much harmony in nature and natural remedies and in the beauty of our souls in people like you said.

I want to go your country i'm from philippines

You're will love the natural places here :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87