photochallenge treetuesday: The Cathedral Grove

in #photography7 years ago

The Cathedral Grove is a grove of Redwoods that form a ring around a small meadow deep inside Henry Cowell State Park near Santa Cruz California. If you are going to make the hike to the grove be warned. The distanced on the sign is misleading. The trails are steep. I mean 12% grade steep. You will be exhausted by the time you get to the grove. Pack a light lunch with some carbs and plenty of liquids so you can recover once you arrive. The good news is when you get there you'll want to stay for awhile because it's so pretty.


IMG_4327_28_29_30_31_32_33_tonemapped.jpg

Sort:  

the view is so beautiful...thanks @randystiefer

I'm glad you like it.

I surely do..just keep sharing more of such stuff

I love this perspective - makes the heart sing! 😀

I'm glad that the photo could transfer what the place did for me.

I am not sure if that works for everyone but it sure works for me. When i get list in thought looking up to the trees against thesky gives mea feeling of freedom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50