Upside down look at the sky - Change your perspective

in #photography6 years ago

If you lay on the grass in a certain spot in Cismigiu park in Bucharest you get to see this:

IMG_9657.JPG

If you're lucky you get to take a snapshot of some beautiful fluffy clouds, like I did.

I feel like it's a good practice, from time to time, to look at things from different angles. Just like when we're doing a headstand in our Yoga practice. Suddenly, the world looks different because we are viewing it from a new angle.

When did you last change your perspective while looking at your surroundings? What did you discover?

Namaste


Hatha Yoga 200H teacher. Copywriter. Human Design Projector. My educational background is in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @raluca.

Raluca

Sort:  

We sometimes failed to see that the sky can be something amazing and we take it for grant it in our busy lives. Thanks for showing us that on your picture.

Thank you for stopping by :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-29T14:44:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 161.80/200.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.21 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I like to look at the clouds, sometimes you can see bizarre shapes. I liked your photo.

I love these sorts of photographs @raluca.

The last time I did something similar was on the beach when I wanted to get some sky blue shots. I was lying on my back and couldn't really move because I was looking after the grandchildren.

So I held up various items and tooks shots of them. I've haven't made a post of them yet though. 😁

I got a New Perspective about Life when I realized how much I did not know when I joined STEEMIT. Now that I have been here for almost 2 Years I am so grateful @raluca for just the simple things and learning from nice people like yourself so that Life seems more fulfilling interacting with other STEEMIANS.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88