The vortex like big ol' tree

in #photography6 years ago

The other day I went for what has now become my daily yoga routine in the park with one of my friends. We had our yoga session in one park and then on our way home we walked through another park.

My friend stopped next to this gorgeous tree by the lake. We did some tree hugging and then when we looked up we saw its majestic branches disposed as in a vortex.

Here's what we saw:

IMG_1305.JPG

And from a slightly different angle:

IMG_3274.JPG

I simply love these big ol' trees and I'm grateful for their existence in the park nearby where I live. Their energy is so grounding and nurturing to me.

Did you stop to hug a tree recently? If you have a pic of it, please share it in the comments :)

Namaste


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, certified Hatha Yoga Teacher 200H. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

these photos are great, the way you did the capture is great, thanks for sharing, I want to show you something similar that I tried, IMG_20170914_143429.jpg
Greetings

Thank you. Beautiful shot, I love it :)

I am flattered, thank you for answering, greetings, now I will be aware of your next publications

That really does look like a vortex @raluca. What a beautiful old tree. 😊

:) glad you like it too!

"The beauty is in the eye of beholder"-they say...But I must say that rare people are capable to see the beauty from the right angle! Well done!

thanks :) glad you liked these pics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78