The Golden Hour in Herăstrău Park, Bucharest

in #photography6 years ago

It's been a while since I've been in Herăstrău Park. It's the biggest one in Bucharest, with a decent lake right in the middle.

It's not so close to where I live, but not that far either: just 3 metro stops away or a half an hour walk. @dragosroua told me he was going there this afternoon to make his daily km quota so I thought I would join him and take some pics.

I got there just around sunset so I caught some beautiful golden hour light over the trees and the lake.

IMG_5747.JPG

IMG_5749.JPG

IMG_5752.JPG

IMG_5755.JPG

IMG_5765.JPG

IMG_5767.JPG

Soon it got too dark to be able to take more pics, but I will go back there this Saturday for the opening of the Japanese garden. The cherry trees are in bloom and there will be a sakura event organised by the Japanese Embassy.

Namaste


All pics taken with Canon EOS 450D. Please don't repost without my permission.


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, certified Hatha Yoga Teacher 200H. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

frumoase poze Raluca! sunt convins ca a fost o plimbare placuta mai ales acum ca vremea s-a incalzit si totul este mult mai accesibil.

Multumesc :)

It's been almost 4 years since I've visited Herastrau and in Bucharest I was only a few days ago.
But didn't went further from Carrefour Militari.
I had to drive with a friend to pick his Labrador puppy.
The pictures are great and hope to see the ones from the Japanese garden opening also.
Btw I had a hunch that you and @dragosroua know each other after you both voted my comments at the same time.

ha, you were so close! where do you usually live?
thanks! I will go there Saturday and hopefully will take some good pics to share :)

In Orsova, Mehedinti.
2018-04-12 at 23.15.33.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86