Finding Beauty under the Autumn Rain

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Friday night it started to rain in Bucharest.

And it kept raining until this morning, when it slowly turned into a light rain.

I got out of the house to buy some groceries and on the way back I stopped and wondered: "Where can I see beauty right now?"

I looked down and I loved the way my umbrella was reflected in the small puddle formed in the parking lot.

IMG_3171.JPG

Then I looked around and noticed the beautiful green leaves, washed by the rain.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I did discovering beauty under the cold, autumn rain.

IMG_3174.JPG

Last standing flowers before the cold gets them:

IMG_3175.JPG

Photos taken with my Iphone 5S, no edits.


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74