Black and White Photography Challenge - Day #6 (Round 5) - Wounded tree, still standing

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_4268.JPG

Here are the rules of the challenge:

7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
Present one image every day for seven days
No people
No explanation
Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags

Photo taken with Canon EOS 450D and edited in Pixlr-o-matic.

I nominate @daviddealba.


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

this tree needs a hug. someone wrote today is an international hug day.
but seriously, I Like this photo!

I agree.
I didn't know about the Hug Day! For me, every day is a hug day :)

wow excellent details. very good bw balance. very successful composition and shot. liked mood. congratulations my friend

thank you very much for the thoughtful feedback! :)

The picture is really beautiful color choirs choose
You are a really successful person

Nice photo! Says alot!

Oooh I wonder how the bark came off like that.

I wonder too...

I have resteemed this great photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45