Beautiful colourful clouds at sunset

in #photography7 years ago

A day before the Super Blue Moon I went out around sunset to take some pics. I usually go in the park nearby my house but on this particular evening I felt drawn to go also in the next one, which is a bit further but way more airy and open.

I was literally in awe when I got there and saw the amazing colours in the sky. So grateful when I get to witness these glimpses of natural beauty.

Enjoy!

IMG_4666.JPG

IMG_4665.JPG

IMG_4667.JPG

IMG_4670.JPG

IMG_4680.JPG

Namaste!


All photos taken with Canon EOS 450D, no edits.


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

Magnificent shots! I guess this is in Romania?

thank you! yes, that's in Bucharest, Romania

I love the one with the cars beneath!

I can't decide yet on which one I like the most :)

Wow. What a beautiful sunset. I love sun and sunset photography but better yet being there and experiencing it.

I love the last photo because you can really see the bright orange-red color.
Beautiful @raluca.

thank you @joalvarez! yes, I'm also all for the experience first, photos second :)

@raluca I really wish they did not mess up a beautiful sky with their White Chemtrails.................

I agree with you @stokjockey...
I think I noticed the difference between normal airplane traces - they vanish so quickly I can barely take a pic of them, and the heavy chemtrails, who seem to linger on way longer...

I love when clouds get that "cotton-candy" look to them at this time of the day. Always makes for the best pictures :)

I like the "cotton-candy" comparison, it's true, they look like that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75