2 parks in one sunny Saturday morning - Bucharest's green side

in #photography7 years ago

This morning me and @dragosroua went for an early walk in 2 of the nearby parks in Bucharest's centre.

I'm so grateful for the existence of these two parks because in our busy, car suffocated city they are literally life savers, giving us fresh, clean air and an oasis of calmness.

As we were walking by, I took a few pictures to share them with you, so you can enjoy these green gems of Bucharest too.

And if you ever visit Bucharest just look for Cismigiu and Izvor parks and ask me for tips & tricks.

So without further ado, here they are:

First, Cismigiu snapshots:

The lovely black swans:

IMG_2412.JPG

IMG_2413.JPG

One of the gorgeous, proud peacocks showing off his coloured feathers:

IMG_2400.JPG

Amazing trees:

IMG_2410.JPG

An old tree, so wide that @dragosroua couldn't get his arms around:

IMG_2408.JPG

On the way to the second park, Izvor (which means "water source") here's what you can see:

The Dambovita river

IMG_2406.JPG

Random trees & roses in Izvor park:

IMG_2404.JPG

More random trees:

IMG_2405.JPG

View on the second largest building in the world, the Parliament House, which is right next to the park. I know it doesn't look so impressive from this angle but it's huge. We don't really like it, but it seems to be a touristic attraction.

IMG_2403.JPG

And another pic from Cismigiu, just to end this with nature, and not with a big, ulgy building ;)

IMG_2414.JPG

Hope you enjoyed these pics, we surely enjoyed the walk!.

Have a beautiful weekend!


I'm a citizen of Planet Earth, a spiritual being having a human experience. My educational background is in communication and psychology, and I'm currently working as a copywriter. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @raluca.

Raluca

Sort:  

beautiful pictures! the peacock looks really beautiful, it must feel so proud!

Yeah, he was so funny. There were 2 more like him, it felt like they were trying to get our attention. :)

Thats so cute, would have loved to see them.

it's such a beautiful place

glad you like it!

I loved the peacock with his beautiful display of color! I've always thought they were so regal.

Yeah, they look pretty cool and royal :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43