Sort:  

Wow amazing

Glad you enjoyed the street art from Liverpool :)

Thats some really Cool paintings, thx for showing us, And especially with the enlightening story! Sometimes change is good :)

No worries brasan :)

I'm glad you enjoyed this little slice-of-life from the streets of Liverpool :)

You've been chosen to be featured in @creativecoin's 🔥DAILY BURN🔥 post!

Wow!
These are just amazing!
I love that there's still so much hope and creativity... even in places you may least expect.
Thank you so much for sharing these!
😍@carrieallen

Thanks @carrieallen and @creativecoin for the curation.

I love that there's still so much hope and creativity... even in places you may least expect.

Yes, that's the take home message for sure. At least in my childhood community of Toxteth where these pics were taken. Back in the 1980's, when I was growing up, there was little hope in that community... hence the burn marks from an arson attack that I remember.

The vibrant street art, and a tone of blossoming community projects centered around Granby street, that I mention in this post, are indications of the hope and pride that has returned to Toxteth. Honestly, my memories of it growing up is around 50% of the buildings derelict and every 5th house selling Smack or Crack... or something else illicit.

But there's so much less of that these days. Things are looking up in the ghetto lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99