You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Brief Tour Of How I Got Started In Photography And What I Learned Along The Way

in #photography7 years ago

I always looked at photography like the kind of thing everyone thinks is easy, but it's actually not. When you see a photo, as a beginner or as a person who never took a photo, you instantly say to yourself "I can do that too!"

It seems really easy, because all you have to do is hold a camera and press a button. However, it's nothing like that at all. You need skill, you need practice, and a lot of damn work.

Because it seems easy, I tried photography in the past, but I never used anything else than my phone. I did not consider myself to be good enough at this to buy a camera and try to do something different.

When I grew a little older I started admiring photographers more and more. They are those kind of people who press a button on a camera, and they transform something not great, common, into something amazing, that can make your imagination go crazy and think about all kind of things.

Your story it's really nice, and I love the last photo with that bug. It has a beautiful combination between a lot of black, with some really light colors on certain places. It makes the bug seem complex, and all the details make you look at it for minutes trying to see more of that little insect we're so afraid of.

Great article, congratulations, and keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading. The thing about most amazing photographs is that it also has a lot to do with the editing. Some people think that it's cheating to change tones in the sky, remove blemishes and unwanted items etc... but that's part of it. There are purists in every field, and I'm somewhere in the middle. I don't like to tamper too much and I like to do as much in the camera as I can and then some minor adjustments in post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65