Nest of the Red-Vented Bulbul # mypictureday

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Nest of the Red-Vented Bulbul

DSC_0151.jpg

Shiroda is my native place. It's located near Maharashtra & Goa border in India. One's in a year I visit my native place.
After doing freelance for a month, I bought Nikon D60 camera.
I went to my native place, I was exploring and learning about photography. Suddenly I saw the Red-Vented Bulbul and here are few clicks.

The red-vented bulbul is easily identified by its short crest giving the head a squarish appearance. The body is dark brown with a scaly pattern while the head is darker or black. The rump is white while the vent is red. The black tail is tipped in white.


DSC_0116 copy.jpg

DSC_0117 copy.jpg

DSC_0118.jpg

They breed from June to September. The eggs are pale-pinkish with spots of darker red more dense at the broad end.
They are capable of having multiple clutches in a year.


DSC_0119 copy.jpg

DSC_0123 copy.jpg

DSC_0129 copy.jpg

Nests are small flat cups made of small twigs but sometimes making use of metal wires. The eggs hatch after about 14 days.

DSC_0138 copy.jpg

DSC_0142 copy.jpg

DSC_0150 copy.jpg

I stretch my hand as much I can to take photos in the nest.
I used Nikon D60 camera. Photos were taken on Saturday, 25 July 2009 at Shiroda.

Love From
Rahul Vishwasrao.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32