Nature Trail: TULIPS (Stunning Pictures) Amsterdam’s Beauty & Brothels ---Flowers Are Cheaper

in #photography7 years ago

Who remembers the Max Bygraves hit song “When it springs again I’ll bring again Tulips from Amsterdam”. Oh, how I loved that song, so much so it became my signature tune on Karaoke.

All the flowers I have covered on this nature trail I have said they were either beautiful, stunning, cute or whatever, and today is no different for the tulip, yet another pretty jaw dropping flower when in full bloom. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder so when it comes to flowers people have their own opinion of what they see as pretty and what is not. If I’m to be honest and this includes weeds, all plant life in some way or another has its own unique offering, whether that is shape, colour, scent and so on.

Tulips just like daffodils are often given as a gift for Mother’s Day, however not quite as popular as daffs are on this special day.

The tulip is an egg-shaped bloom found in many households and gardens.

"Amsterdam’s" dutch tulips, oops here I go again, I only need to hear or see the word and I’m humming the tune by Max Bygraves.

tulips 2.jpg

Tulips are a spring flower that grow tall and come in an explosion of colours. Just like the hollyhock is popularly featured in cottage scene jigsaw puzzles, as so is the tulip a major feature in the art world.

Amsterdam is a place famous for being able to get up close and personal with the ladies, (if you know what I mean… wink wink) but none share the type of beauty like that of the tulip. So, if you visit Amsterdam forget the brothel and buy a bunch of tulips it’s a lot cheaper.

Take Care
@racykacy

Sort:  

Any steemit readers been to Amsterdam and have a story to share because, we would love to hear it... LOL

very beautiful flowers like his people

Thank you for dropping by to comment @bohmano . Yes they are beautiful flowers.. Having said that I feel the same about all flowers, all unqiue in their own way. Take care @racykacy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34