Let me introduce you to steve 🐍

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Steve is a hunting snake that lived on the land I acquired to build my house. And since then Steve has allowed us to live with him, as long as we do not bother him and leave the patio with its natural vegetation.
For his part, he takes care of all the vermin that try to enter our domains. We have kept our agreement for over 4 years and it has worked great. We only see it on very rare occasions when the drought becomes extreme.
He probably has a partner, but we have never seen them at the same time, so we have not been able to confirm it. But we have the impression that it changes size, so the suspicions that it is not just one.
Steve disappeared for a long time last year, but I guess it was because of the fact that my wife had brought Bruno, an abandoned kitten. While Bruno lived in the house, Steve showed no signs of life. A month after Bruno disappeared from our house, we suspect he was kidnapped, Steve returned to his walks around the patio.
I do not have many photos of Steve because I rarely have the camera on hand when he goes for a walk. And as it is also very fast in their movements almost all the photos are moved and blurred.

Today I remembered Steve because I saw him meandering near the pond. That's why I decided to look for the photos I have of him, to present them to you.

If you knew Steve, you would realize that he is a great snake ...

Follow me @rach

Sort:  

Excellent post dear friend @rach very interesting, congratulations for your pet, I am nature lover, I live in Corrientes Argentina, here are many snakes of all types and colors, thank you very much for stopping by Steve

Thank you for your comments...
In my area all are new constructions and it is very painful to see how all the small inhabitants are eliminated, or at best have been displaced from their areas. I always try to leave the smallest impact where I live but not at all seems reasonable.

I thought it was honestly an #introduceyourself of a snake (which kinda is in a way) hahaha
Please don't eat me Steve

Hahaha. I'm trying to convince Steve to sign up for Steemit ..

You just have to bait him with juicy capybaras

Steve is more simple tastes ... He prefers mice but maybe a capibara can be more convincing ....

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43