A LUST or PASSION? comment :)

in #photography7 years ago

They say your desire for something ends, when your satisfaction meets you cravenness.**

The moment i opened my eyes, i saw my Dad clicking my photos. The way he used to capture  every moment regardless of how important it was for us, he never failed in bringing it into his camera roll. From my first smile to my first walk, he made sure he has it all. 

When i was a kid, i was told to look into the camera and the bird will come for you, you have to catch it. oh! how  naive i was. Never knew, from when my interest started to build, while wanting for that bird,in the midst of finding the bird, i found my Photography as the keen interest of my life.  Using my Dad's camera at initial stage made me jump for more. i never knew i would end up changing it from Yashica to Nikon, i never knew i would, but i did. I started to cover people on street, the monuments, portraits and what not. Then, there came a point, when all my utter desire and sheer want started to despair. I dont know something happened, my quality of work started to shred it ways apart. From clicking the most auspicious photos, i ended up myself on not using camera for ages.

There came a point, when my infinite passion started to fade away. i got to realized, that it was just a temporary passion for NIKON. all i ever wanted to get that camera in hands and catch that bird, i grew up to realize that it was just a dust in the eye.

Sort:  

You write so beautifully, Rabia.

We humans are all photographers. And its not Nikon or Canon that captures, its our eye that does. Our eye is the best lens, we focus everything so perfectly, when the shutter of our brain captures the perfect amount of light on something.

Good luck with steemit.

A suggestion: always upload photos with your posts. It helps you getting attention from your followers. Do share your photography as well 🤗

Peace!

thankyou naveed :) your sugestion is highly taken into notice :)

I am maria ..vot back me please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62