Top 3 pics taken during my World Travel Challenge.

in #photography8 years ago

In my previous post I was proposing a challenge about freedom, travels, stories...

I have already done one in 2013. As promised, these are for me the best 3 pictures I have taken during that 3 months trip: 

1) Angkor Wat floating Village, Cambodia

             


Outside the famous temples in Angkor Wat, there is a real village completely made by houses built floating on the dark water. There is a surreal post apocalyptic atmosphere. This kid was holding a huge snake trying to beg for some money. I love his sad gaze and how the light is dark in his eyes.


2) Tokyo Imperial Palace, Japan

                          


There was a strange stones building. A man was taking a picture giving me to create a nice composition, with beautiful grey grades and cool lines and geometries.


3) Bondi Beach, Sydney, Australia

                                 


This man was feeding birds facing an empty beach, in the warm Australian winter. A bird is flying away with a whole piece of bread. 

Sort:  

I blog quite often and I truly appreciate your information. This great article has truly peaked my interest. I will take a note of steem blog and keep checking for new details about once a week

What do you like watching the most on television?

Be not ashamed of mistakes and thus make them crimes.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.7 and reading ease of 77%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69