TIME TO SELECT YOUR FAVORITE PHOTOGRAPH!

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_5236_InPixio-S.jpg

It has been a busy week as usual for me. Now my focus is to start the process of getting ready for Fall and Winter. I finally got my tractor fixed, although I will do some maintenance before the snow comes. I have started putting away gardening related things. My biggest project is to get my wood supply split and stacked in the woodshed. I am also working on piles of scrap wood from a pallet mill and get it cut and stacked under cover. I do sort through it and save nicer pieces of wood for craft projects.


Once we get into September our Fall rains can begin anytime. August has been an interesting month because we have received a lot of rain for normally a month when we see no rain. I am not complaining, yet I feel an urgency to get things done early this year just in case Winter arrives early.

end of post graphic.png

Before I get into this weekends photographs I wanted to share with you a new initiative started for @schoolforsdg4. I have supported this project for some time and like this new initiative. @azizbd, the founder of the school has "created the school's support page on patreon". @azizbd, on @schoolforsdg4 Discord Server further indicated: " I really need suggestion if any of you have expereince with it and how to manage it effectively. I am expecting to raise supporters there and raise fund at least $500 monthly. If we get 500 Supporters, it will be 1$ monthly for each person (example). https://www.patreon.com/schoolforsdg4"

"Become a patron of School For SDG4 today: Read posts by School For SDG4 and get access to exclusive content and experiences on the world’s largest membership platform for artists and creators."

I have become a patron and hope those who can afford a small amount ($1, as mentioned by @azizbd) will try and support them.

end of post graphic.png

The above photograph of this beautiful red rose is all the more beautiful with the waxy appearance of the leaves. I hope you enjoy.

This next photograph is a different angle of the bridge I have shared previously from the Japanese Gardens at Manito Park, in Spokane, Washington. In someways I think it would have been a great first photo because it would like you were entering a flower garden, given the photographs that follow. But the red rose won out.

IMG_5925_InPixio-S.jpg

This next photograph of the daisies I took of my daughter's flower garden:

IMG_5398_InPixio-S.jpg

My next photograph looks like it might be from the the daisy family, although I am not sure what flower it is. I just know the orange color with the lighter center is quite striking.

IMG_5786-S_InPixio.jpg

I obtained the following photograph off of one of my trail cams. I found it interesting with the sun coming up, depicting a bright new day for this young deer.

STC_0050-S.JPG

This year I have one of my best plantings of Sunflowers. It has been maybe 5 years since I had such a nice patch to enjoy, and now share with you. I am taking photographs of them daily. There are so many variations. I have to watch for the birds because when the seeds ripen they will come in and clean me out. I want to save as much seed as I can. I hope you enjoy today's choice of Sunflower (sunshine in the form of a flower):

IMG_6331-S.JPG

This brings us to a close for this weekends photographs. I trust each of you found at least one of the photographs that pleases you.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

Do not forget to take advantage of using tags for the new tokens in your posts. By far my favorite tags for tokens are neoxian and creativecoin. I have one token that I was accumulating but I did not like the way some users were being treated, so I dumped their miners and tokens. There is enough of that on Steemit, we do not need it within the new Tribes. We should all be helping each other, and politeness goes a long way.

Before using any of these or others as a tag, be sure your post fits the intent of the token. I continue adding the tag spanish, because of the many Spanish Speaking followers I have. I have not had any complaints and continue to accumulate their tokens.

I have been posting through http://www.neoxian.city. When people Private Message me I like to receive links from neoxian.city, because my upvote can have more of an impact on your earnings. I also reply to comments and upvote comments through neoxian.city. You can see which tags I am using, but always check to see if you are using the correct tags for your posts. And remember purchasing any token is a risk and I am not saying you should buy any of them.

SPANISH:

No olvide aprovechar el uso de "tags" para los nuevos tokens en sus "posts". Por lejos mis etiquetas favoritas para los tokens son neoxian y creativecoin. Tengo un "token" que estaba acumulando pero no me gustaba la forma en que algunos usuarios estaban siendo tratados, así que me deshice de sus mineros y "tokens". Hay suficiente de eso en Steemit, no lo necesitamos dentro de las nuevas Tribus. Todos deberíamos ayudarnos unos a otros, y la cortesía llega muy lejos.

Antes de usar cualquiera de estas u otras como "etiqueta", asegúrese de que su mensaje se ajusta a la intención del "token". Continúo añadiendo el "tag" español, debido a los muchos seguidores de habla hispana que tengo. No he tenido ninguna queja y sigo acumulando sus "fichas".

He estado "posteando" a través de http://www.neoxian.city. Cuando la gente me envía mensajes privados me gusta recibir enlaces de neoxian.city, porque mi voto positivo puede tener más impacto en sus ganancias. También respondo a los comentarios y subo los comentarios a través de neoxian.city. Puedes ver qué "tags" estoy usando, pero siempre comprueba si estás usando las "tags" correctas para tus "posts". Y recuerde que comprar cualquier "token" es un riesgo y no estoy diciendo que deba comprar ninguno de ellos.

Utilizo comillas alrededor de algunas palabras, porque los traductores no siempre traducen correctamente. Utilizo dos traductores para asegurarme de que la traducción es correcta.

end of post graphic.png

As many of you already know I list a few charitable users that I try and support. I continue to assist them in anyway I can. I have supported the following for quite awhile. Please check out their blogs and support them in anyway you can. Even small up-votes add up.

@aid.venezuela
@schoolforsdg4
@theunion
@womenempowerment

Each of these users have a unique service they provide and I applaud their good work. Thank you for considering them.

1.png

Sort:  

Excellent selection Grandpa! You know my favorite is the Sunflower!

Thank you hon. Lots of sunflowers this year

Love it Dad! I really like the bridge at Manito. It was a great day!

Have a great weekend

Posted using Partiko Android

Saludos Sr. @r2cornell, como siempre es un gusto saludarle.
La selección de fotografías de esta semana, es sencillamente maravillosa, gracias por compartirlas. Mi preferida es la hermosa rosa roja, con la cual inicia su post, es perfecta.


Greetings Mr. @r2cornell, as always it is a pleasure to greet you.
The selection of photographs this week is simply wonderful, thanks for sharing. My favorite is the beautiful red rose, with which she starts her post, it is perfect.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed the red rose.

end of post graphic.png

Muchísimas gracias. Me alegro de que hayas disfrutado de la rosa roja.

many flowers that look beautiful. among the flowers that you display, there are 2 of my favorite flowers. roses and flowers that come from the daily family. both flowers I like very much.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Que bueno que reparaste el tractor, hay que estar preparados, eres bastante previsivo. Gracias por la información respecto al proyecto. En cuanto a las fotos son realmente encantadoras: las margaritas, los girasoles, el ciervo y ese maravilloso puente de jardines japoneses donde se encuentran esas esplendorosas flores que presentaste en tu post, incluyendo esa encantadora rosa.
Es un verdadero placer compartir con personas de otras latitudes del planeta donde todo es diferente: clima, medio geográfico, biodiversidad. Vivo imaginariamente en ese lugar al leer la descripción del ambiente con la ilustración de fotografías. Me recreo al hacerlo,me encanta la naturaleza-la flora, la fauna- Gracias, bendiciones.

Muchísimas gracias. Te lo agradezco!

A mí también me gusta ver todo tipo de cosas de todo el mundo. Y conocer gente de otras culturas. Esto hace que estas plataformas sean muy divertidas.

We usually like red pink, a symbol of love."

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. Glad you liked

Such a great photography, deer picture is amazing

Thank you very much.

I was very happy with the deer photo.

This rose is awesome. ❤ it

Thank you very much.

Beautiful pic of red rose, bridge and sunflower . Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00