THIS IS A MAJOR ANNOUNCEMENT FROM @R2CORNELL!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
Recently it has come to my attention that users who comment on my posts, have multiple accounts, and have been using them to obtain upvotes from me. I was given a few names and someone even explained how I could find potential abusers of the multiple accounts.

I spent a lot of time working on this and found way too many that were taking advantage of me. Many accounts have been muted, and I plan to be more vigilant with this regard from now on, and will be watching for anything suspicious.

Now for followers who are not abusing the system you will see all the comments from users who have been muted. I will not be able to see them. I would block them completely if I could. I have muted users in the past and in time they went off to try something else. This time it is a much larger group that have been muted. I am upset about this, because of the reflection on me and what is being taken away from those users on steemit that play by the rules.

My second announcement is that a few people asked to use my photography logo in their post and I saw no harm in it so I said okay. Then many who did not ask permission started using the logo. Some of these are part of the group that got muted. To make it real simple from this moment forward no one has permission to use my logo.

A few people asked to use my photography logo in their post and I saw no harm in it so I said okay. Then many who did not ask permission started using the logo. Some of these are part of the group that got muted. To make it real simple from this moment forward no one has permission to use my logo.

I do hate writing such a negative post but this is very important to me. This is starting to reflect poorly on me, and I have put a lot of hard work to get where I am on steemit.

As to my many followers that are supportive of my work, I regret you have to read this as well. I greatly appreciate your visits and comments. Maybe if I clean things up I will have more time and more VP to visit your posts.

I am having difficulty coming up with appropriate tags for this post. I think I will still use photography because that is where many find me. Please forgive me for doing this, but there does not seem to appropriate tags for me to use.

NAMASTE

1.png

Sort:  

Grandpa, I may need some assistance making sure I do not have this problem when I post.

That's pretty pathetic - people cheating for cents (:
You deserved better!

It is sad...But I am trying to focus on who current support is coming from...I do not like being upset like I was yesterday. I usually come on to steemit to relax, interact with people and help good honest people, even if they are newcommers.

That's the right and healthy attitude. Stay positive as you are!

No doubt, there are multiple abusers who are continuously cheating on you since a while. You should be conscious of them and protect yourself from such serious abuse. Keep your working on it.

Thank you. I know have warned me in the past of some and I cleaned up. Looks like I will have to work at it more frequently.

We respect your attitude, and of course this is for the common good.
good job @r2cornell.
Thanks to your attention

Thank you. I think I will be able to visit more blogs of followers now.

I just need to not jump to conclusions on people until I investigate questionable people.

I have only unmuted one user so far. I made a mistake and caught it. There was no evidence of scamming or cheating. Not sure how it happened.

Excellent review @r2cornell and you are right, using your logo without permission is not only a violation, but also morally not an acceptable step. Why people can not give something original and enjoy it, because it is much better and more convenient!

It is easier just to take away the permission from everyone and then I can better deal with it.

If we respect everyone and we respect you, then we all should disrespect your community. Those who do these things, I do not think they should have any real version with permission from you, then they can do these things. Of course, I respect you and respect you very much. It seems that you have highlighted the issues among the people

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your support.

It's really sad to know that many people do multiple accounts just for gaining upvote. Yes, it is a cheating people should show there skills & passion to their own id. If anyone is skilful he absolutely gets an upvote for sure.🙂

Thank you. There is a time and a place for more than one account, but it is not (as I have heard it called) to be used to "farm" votes.

I am so sorry to hear that. Like I already told you, you and your wife are just so kind and warm-hearted people and there will always be someone who will try to take advantage of that. You made a right decision.

Thank you. I will be more aware all the time now.

There is nothing bad in your post . You are right . Namaste

Great decision absolutely.And you are awesome bloger mean.Have nice day

Thank you urme33. In the past when I was taken advantage of or conned I came close to quitting and cashing out. Not this time. I am upset, yes, but I love doing my blog and I love interacting with the many wonderful people I have met.

So true, you are wonderful and do not need to be taken advantage of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78