LET US ALL HAVE A BRIGHT AND CHEERFUL WEEKEND!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
Greetings this fine Saturday morning, or evening for some parts of the world. I trust all is well for everyone. My wife and I are leaving town for a couple of days starting Sunday. I will have my laptop with me. I will try and read some comments, reply and upvote as time allows. The internet does not always work well at the place we are going. I need some relaxation, so will catch-up when we return.



I have been busy trying to get as much done before we leave. Yesterday I finished canning the last of my tomatoes. For the year I was able to can 62 jars of tomatoes. I started picking apples yesterday and want them off the tree today. The wildlife have gotten about half of the fruit, which I do not mind. But, now it is my turn so I have some for storage and for canning applesauce. We finally had a freeze so it is time to pick my winter squash, and finish harvesting the rest of my potatoes, onions, and shallots.

I have again struggled with which photograph to begin with. I finally decided for something cheerful and bright:

IMG_3070-Maybe.JPG

I post so many flowers that I do not always remember what has been posted. In view of this if my logo is not yet on the photograph then I assume it has not been used. I do not recall what flower this next one is, but the colors are very warm:

IMG_3047-a.JPG

I did not forget a rose, I just felt the first two were nice and bright and cheerful. The rose is one of mine that I grow:

IMG_3377-a.JPG

This next photograph is from last month when my wife and I drove north of where we live to my daughter's weekend getaway. I wanted to get a photograph of this huge rock and thought my wife and daughter standing next to it would provide a nice contrast to see the massiveness of this rock.

IMG_3333.JPG

This next photograph is just behind mine and my daughter's property. Whenever I walk through this area I cannot help but pause and enjoy the view:

IMG_3636-a.JPG

One last flower to enjoy. I caught it just as it was in the process of opening:

IMG_3385.JPG

I thought I would close out my weekend post with a photograph of another fawn. I have posted photographs of twin fawns, but this one is a different one. Those of you who have seen previous photos I posted of deer may recall the doe I captured on my game camera who was running through the field. Some called her a "flying deer". That doe is the mother of this youngster.

STC_0158-a.JPG

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted. Most of my floral photographs I am using a Marco-lens that came with my camera.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

I wanted to remind everyone of the new site called WEKU. Thus far I am enjoying meeting new people, and of course some of you visit my blog there as well. Everyone has been friendly and helpful. In the event you have not heard of this platform look it over. We all are starting out on the same level and if it becomes successful maybe "minnows" here will become "whales" on weku. It is nice because I see a lot of harassment by some steemians toward newcomers here on steemit, but not on weku. There are no bots yet being created to harass people like we find here. I am hoping all of that stays out of weku. Hope to see you there (just click the link on the next line).

https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=r2cornell

If you are already on WEKU my user name is the same as it is here and that is @r2cornell. Come visit. I did an introduction post, so if you have never seen mine from steemit take a look. I also have been doing a few extra posts during the week.

I AM GOING TO TRY AND EDIT THIS POST. THIS RECENT HARDFORK IS PREVENTING ME TO DO VERY MUCH ON STEEMIT. I AM UNABLE TO UPVOTE COMMENTS, AND I AM UNURE IF I WILL BE ABLE TO BEFORE THE 7 DAYS ARE UP. I WAS OUT OF TOWN LIKE I STATED EARLIER IN THIS POST, AND UNABLE TO DO ANY UPVOTING OF YOUR COMMENTS. I WANT EVERYONE TO KNOW THAT IT IS DUE TO THE HARDFORK. MAKES ME MORE INTERESTED IN WEKU. I voted only once in 3 days because I was gone. I have no voting power. It just errors out, or upvotes only a couple of cents. Someone did not test out fork before they screwed up the blockchain, or this should have been fixed beore going live. I have major concerns as to what this hardfork means. 09.26.2018 a.m.

9.26.18 p.m. My percent of voting power really got screwed upwith this hardfork. Not sure why they did this just because some hold more SP than others. My percent of voting power is still so low that even if I was able to upvote comments it would not amount to much. I still hope I can before the expiration time, but I do not hold out a lot of hope. Supposedly they ran this on a test net so as to fix problems. In the event they did this (ran it on a test net to fix issues) then I view what has happento be done on purpose. Not sure why. But they really made a mess of things.

Then if you get bored try to read what they say the good of all this is going to be. Yeesh!

**09.28.18 a.m. Everyone I still do not the power back necessary to upvote everyone's comment on this post. 7 days are almost up on my post. I can try and upvote late today but I will not be ableto get to everyone. I know it it is not my fault, yet I still wish to apologize for this fiasco. From what I can tell these changes negatively impact newcomers and "minnows". I am convinced it was part of the plan in doing this. I see no added value.

I may save my voting power for my new post. With the new rules I have no idea how my voting will unfold. All I can do is try.

I have been posting on weku more frequently than I do here. I posted twice yesterday. I have a small following there so I even have been able to upvote at a much higher percent to help followers build their power faster. I know we cannot yet sell our weku, withdraw it, or know it's true value, but I am willing to take that chance. There are some followers from here that were already on weku when I got their. While the mess here is getting clarified I encourage you to check out weku. Here is my referral link: https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=r2cornell

I may have more to say about weku in tomorrows post.

Sort:  

All flowers of different colors are looking amazing and beautiful.

agreed 😍

Thank you very much.

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

What an amazing flowers

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Wow that is amazing photography . it is very beautiful flowers and nice color . very good writing .thanks for sharing.
@r2cornell
Have a great day.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

Good morning sir @r2cornell.
Sunflower has sunburn. The beauty of nature. As always, every photography is very beautiful. For us it's a great week to see your great photography a day of the week. You really are a good photographer.

Those wonderful photos will make my weekend better

Thank you very much. I am happy they will add to your weekend.

Awesome photographs sir really with out you i cannot look these flowers and i am very thankfull to your photos.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

I love to see these kinds of plants in my garden your blogs are always amazing sir i love to be in your comment section.

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Wow wonderful flowers sir nice to see this as you always comes with something special.

Actually, quir sunflowers have hit 10+ft and continue to grow. Always facinated with the patterns of the head of the sunflowers. Actually, i love Sunflower - What you just showed me is solid happiness.

Really beautiful photography, Just need to go and visit Spectacular Nature and Fun, To God Be The Glory, blessings to you always.

Steem on!

Thank you very much.

Sir I love you so much that I love your post much and the posts you post are so good and very nice to see, but I am very respectful of your post, but I also try to do well, see the pictures of your beautiful flowers.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25