HERE IS A NICE MIX OF PHOTOGRAPHS TO ADD TO YOUR WEEKEND!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
Greetings this find weekend. I thought I was organized and ready to complete my post on Saturday, but it may not happen until Sunday like last week. I thought I had all my photos in a folder, prepped and ready to go, but this morning when I clicked on some of the flower photos from my photo editor they would not open and were gone. I had worked on them a little at a time this week so they were all prepped. I do not remember all of the flowers I chose, but found some that I do not think I used. The non-flower photos were there and ready to use. I got up at 4:00 a.m. to be sure to get this uploaded.



We are hoping that our tile work will be finished by tomorrow for kitchen and dining room. Then we can start putting back things for part of of the house. After this we will do smaller sections at a time so it is less disruptive. I have to take my refrigerator apart and move it into garage this morning. All of last weeks snow has melted so now I can get back to getting outdoor things put up before winter really gets here. I still have wood to put in woodshed, and I am half way through processing the last deer I got. It will be a priority today, after moving refrigerator.

I will work on this post a little at a time until it is ready. I am still replying to comments and upvoting from last weekend's posts.

So I can this uploaded before the weekend goes away completely let us see some photographs.

Here is an image I took last Spring of one of my Peonies. A nice bright color can help us fend off the cold changes in the weather and start thinking a little of Spring.

IMG_2089-S.JPG

Here is another butterfly photograph my wife took while visiting Arizona. This one landed on someone's purse.

2013-03-23 14.00.56_S.jpg

Here is a older photograph of a small garden pond I built when we first moved into our current home. This would have been the first or second year. I still had some fair size goldfish. The water plants cover most of the pond. In the heat of the summer the birds have few places to find water close by. This provides them with a place to get a drink and to bathe. The sunflowers were planted by squirrels. This was taken with our older Canon camera.

2006-09-03 23.23.28-S.jpg

I found some garden photographs from when we first bought our current home. There were no garden spots, so we started small and expanded. The wire over the cabbage is to help hold the deer back so they do not eat my entire garden.

Pictures 2009 053-S.jpg

I have been taking a few photographs of pine cones before they fully mature. This photo is from a Yellow Pine or Ponderosa Pine:

IMG_3785-S.JPG

This final photograph was taken at Manito Gardens in Spokane, Washington sometime ago. It was taken with our older Canon PowerShot.

2006-09-06 00.32.37-S.jpg

I cannot believe it I have this post ready to go. I hope you enjoy!

I will be doing a post on Weku soon. Some photos are different that what I post here on Steemit, so check it out. My referral link is: https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=r2cornell

The link to my new WeKu post is: https://deals.weku.io/community-deals/@r2cornell/another-great-mix-of-photographs-to-appeal-to-all

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted. Some of the photographs this weekend are older and were taken by a Canon PowerShot A40.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  

Great photos to share cheer and beautiful nature.

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Lovely pics

good night sir, I can't say but I say your posts are nice and very interesting. thank you

Thank you very much.

all photographs are so beautiful but i loved the last one😍😍 so beautiful
happy Sunday and hope you are doing great :)

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Those photos sure add some color to my weekend

Thank you very much.

Photos varied, but all beautiful. Interesting to see how your nature looks. Thank you for sharing

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

Great photos, my friend, and it’s a pity that some photos have disappeared, but you were able to show us these beautiful photos of flowers and some local landscapes where life is full and everywhere is full of flowers and greenery. It is amazing to see, especially at this time of year! Thank you @r2cornell

Thank you very much. I hope I have enough photos to carry me through the winter. The time to turn our thinking to Spring will come soon enough

Oh yes, very beautiful photos, especially like to see flowers and this is a small pond that looks so neat on the terrain. But best of all the flowers, they look just amazing!

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

Your flowers bring warmth to the heart when it’s cold outside. Thanks for sharing beautiful photos

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

very wonderful flowers photography.I like it your great full post. thanks for sharing your beautiful life sir @r2cornell

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69