ENJOY THESE PHOTOGRAPHS TO GET US THROUGH THE WEEK.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

IMG_0531-S.JPG

We are at mid week and I have been enjoying some Spring weather with sunshine and warmer temperatures. I am able to start my seedlings in the greenhouse and grow microgreens. I am also starting to clean up my flower garden, and before you know it the time will arrive to plant the garden with vegetables. I continue collecting pictures on container gardening and hydroponics for a future post or two. So let us move onto some photos to help get us through the week.


The above photograph was taken by my daughter. I am not sure what variety it is.

Last year when we visited Manito Gardens in Spokane, Washington we had the opportunity to watch some young ducklings:

IMG_0668-S.JPG

Here is another grouping of daffodils. I have them planted everywhere. This patch has been expanding every year. They bring so much cheerfulness in the early Spring:

IMG_4386-S.JPG

Here is another Spring flower. This white Hyacinth is so delicate looking.

2019-04-21 20.57.43-S.jpg

I tried get some photographs of my dogs. The only one that was coopertive was my chocolate Labrador, Sahara. When I said her name to get her to look at me I think she thought I had food for her. So here she is saying "hi".

IMG_4397-S.JPG

I would like to remind everyone that an excellent way to support others is through @Steembasicincome (SBI). In the event you have not looked into the program I highly recommend it. Here is a link that can answer your questions about their program:

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/frequently-asked-questions

It is very easy to start with SBI program. You just need to have someone sponor you by sending in 1 steem for 1 unit. When they do this both parties receive 1 unit. These units lead to upvotes on your posts. In the even you are not posting much they will upvote comments. I highly recommend you check out the above link for more information.

I bring SBI up here because it is an excellent way to support social causes such as I have listed below. Remember for every unit purchased for anyone or organization you will receive an equal amount in your SBI account. So you are helping yourself in the processs.

I always upvote @steembasicincome. I see this morning that they highlighted me in their daily post. I mention this because in the discussion it gives you a little idea of the potential.

https://steemit.com/services/@steembasicincome/enhanced-votes-graph-24-april-2019

I would remind everyone that the issues in Venezuela are far from over. Here are a couple of links for programs in Venezuela that can still use our aid. I plan on adding them as partial beneficiaries to this post:

https://steemit.com/@aid.venezuela
https://steemit.com/@arrozymangophoto

There are two other programs located in Bangladesh that I have tried to support as well, and both can always use assistance:

https://steemit.com/@schoolforsdg4
https://steemit.com/@womenempowerment

Check all their blogs for more information on the excellent work they have begun.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  

So true sir...sbi units are a good and easy way to start supporting such good cause. Good post and so full of varieties. Funny Labrador thought you had food. Thanks for sharing

Thank you very much. I appreciate it! Labrador thinks we are starving her. Soon she will raid our garden.

sir r2cornell .what a amazing view of nature.day by day i inspired be a good photographer as you .you pick a best sight of nature, sir .it shows me the pure beauty , and tell what a great photographer you are?thank you very much sir for you excillent post .now really i getting your big fan sir.@kingrefat

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Hello sir @r2cornell
this time you share post in meed of week this is happens rare. haha
post is start with beautiful flower. this is awesome photograph.
that white flower is also beautiful. awesome photographs Sir.
in last photograph dog is so cute. thanks for share with us..

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

What a wonderful photos

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent photos Grandpa!

Sahara is a cutie! Nice flower shots too as always :) And thanks for promoting Steem Basic Income, it is a great project indeed, I have paid hundreds of SBI shares in various contests and giveaways that I have hosted, very cool initiative.

Great idea on using them for contests. I have accumulated a nice amount for purchasing units for quite a few users including the 4 programs I mentioned in my post, which gives me a healthy upvote for each of my posts. That motivated me to do more than 1 post per week if I can. Thank you!

This is very beautiful photography and really like . so lovely flowers.

Good job. It is really so beautiful.

What beautiful pictures and the dog I love. Thank you for bringing a nice color to your post @r2cornell

Que hermosas fotografias y el perro me encanta. Gracias por traer un lindo color a tus post

Muchas gracias. Estoy feliz de que hayas disfrutado!

end of post graphic.png

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed!

Beautiful flowers and birds . Nice photography.
Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95