COME VISIT MY NEW ORCHID, CALLED BLUE SAPPHIRE, AND BRIGHTEN YOUR WEEKEND!

in #photography5 years ago
Saturday is upon me after a very hectic week. Our weather continues to be cold, windy and snowy. Turns out February was the 2nd snowiest February on record. Temperatures are well below normal. Now that we are in March I am impatiently waiting for Spring to break through.


Yesterday, after I met with my tax accountant I had to do some shopping. It is a 30 minute drive to where I was at, so I wanted to get all shopping done in day, so I did not have to drive back into that town for awhile. Did I mention I hate shopping. Two of the stores were warehouse type stores and I got plenty of exercise.

The real reason I am presenting my shopping venture is that in one store I saw they had some Orchids for sale. They are all so beautiful and I only have one thus far at home, and I am interested in growing more. I was waiting until I could study up on them, but when I spotted the one I am about to share with you I could not pass it up. It is called Blue Sapphire. I think this one needs to be first up for the day!

IMG_4236-S.JPG

Last weekend I went to see my rental property, which is quite remote. I took a few pictures as I started down the road to the property. They have a lot more snow than we have and have not taken care of the road. It is pretty, but it would have been nice if they would have kept the road more clear than they have. I have been down this road many times, and in fact lived next door to my rental for 12 years. For the first time I got stuck, even with my 4-wheel drive pickup. I had a chain with me and a neighbor pulled me out. I had pulled over to let a small car through...

IMG_4205-S.JPG

Now that the snow photo is loaded I think it is best to focus on the beauty of flowers... A year ago I bought my wife a miniature potted rose for Valentine's Day. It was all budded out on Valentine's Day this year, and is finally opening.

IMG_4191-S.JPG

As you may recall I grow a lot of salad greens indoors during the winter. My preference is to eat most vegetables raw. Here is what I picked for breakfast the other morning:

IMG_4230-S.JPG

Recently I shared a photograph of a single bloom from my blue African Violet. The entire plant is in full bloom and wanted to share it's entire beauty:

IMG_4224-S.JPG

I think I will close this post out with another view of my new Orchid:

IMG_4241-S.JPG

This brings us to a close of another weekend's post. As always I hope each person finds something that they enjoy.

The Discord server for @r2cornell continues to evolve. The invite link seems to change periodically so as of this writing this is the current invite link: (https://discord.gg/8uA2tr) We continue to come up with a post-of-the-day, when we can. The post is chosen from those listed in our Post-Promotion section of the server. The Post-of-the-day winner earns a 100% upvote from me. Then the best comment receives a 50% upvote. Check the rules on the server channel. You have to leave an introduction in the appropriate section to be eligible. I am impressed with the support everyone is giving each other. Come pay us a visit. If the invite link does not work let me know and when I reply to your comment I will paste a new one for you.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  

Decent photographs sir thank you such a staggering total for offer

Very beautiful collection of photograph. The Orchid is spectacular.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Such a great photos

That's a outstanding flowers photography and I like your post.

This is wonderful work and lovely enjoy is nature flowers . it is really look blue color. that is great photography.
Thanks this post .
Have a great day.

I am very happy with the selection of the title above. BLUE SAPPHIRE AND BRIGHTEN YOUR WEEKEND !. and sure, I was amazed by this blue sapphire. I just Imagine how if this blue sapphire captured in the second picture. Its must be a crazy shot with a snow background. Thanks for shainring it sir @r2cornell. God bless you

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Very beautiful flowers

This is great work and lovely enjoy is nature flowers it is really look mix color

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

I still have a lot of snow just like you, I really want heat and spring. Your flowers are gorgeous. Thank you

Thank you very much. I am just reaching the point where enough is enough. I am ready for Spring!

Good day sir. Your publication again pleased me, Blue Sapphire is striking in its beauty. I adore flowers, in the photo they are even more beautiful. The snowy road is like a fairy tale, beautiful and harsh nature. Very interesting article. Thank you very much. I wish you success in life and work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it! I am glad you enjoyed. I am ready for Spring!

Good afternoon. Thank you very much. Good day you and a great mood

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69