Wallaman Falls, Australia

in #photography6 years ago

With a main drop of 268 meters, Wallaman Falls is Australia's tallest single drop waterfall.

I almost didn't go check it out and I am so relieved I took the risk: A few days earlier I met a few other travellers that told me the waterfall was impossible to reach for me with my size motorhome. They even struggled with their tiny campervan... "Parts of the road disappeared into the depth of the gorge", they said. If they knew in advance how hard it was, they wouldn't have tried it. There was a warning sign that some vehicles shouldn't attempt it... "Yeah, you should skip it... impossible!!"

But really, it wasn't that bad. These guys probably aren't used to driving in the mountains. I zigzagged up the hills, saw where a bit of the road slid off and reached the viewing point. Time for photos!!

To give you a bit of an idea how tall this waterfall is, I decided to put it together like this. I used my zoom lens to get some detail shots all the way down and lovely Photoshop was my best friend stitching it together. Hope you like it!

wallaman.png

Sort:  

Nice idea with the stitch . I love wallerman falls ; one of my favourite places in Qld

It's amazing photo . I love it's and thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Love what you did there! Great idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78