Sydney baby! (Australia) & I need help!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

_DSC0612.jpg

After spending 4 days on a train, I have finally arrived in Sydney. I was especially looking forward to this because I found the best Airbnb ever. This is the view from my balcony!

Btw... I need your #help. Now that I reached Sydney, I can start thinking about what to visit on the east coast of Australia. This trip was a bit last minute, so I haven't had time to think about a route. All I know is that I'll be driving with a motorhome from Sydney, via Melbourne, to Cairns.

A few things that I am interested in: everything that looks nice in a photo, animals in the wild that won't kill me, dolphins & snorkelling, architecture.

Please help me out! What spot do I HAVE to visit with my motorhome? And why?

_DSC05993.jpg

Sort:  

Well I can vouch for much down Sydney way, but once you get closer to the Queensland border, where I am.

Have great beaches and coastal views:

  • Byron Bay
  • Evans Head
  • Iluka/Black Rocks

National Parks/Rainforests

  • Mount Warning
  • Border Ranges
  • Minyon Falls
  • Protesters Falls

Man, I could go on for days, I'm am 100% sure you will not be here for long enough.

But Make it count while you can and don't forget to come back 😃

Yeah, I'm afraid I'll have to do it all over again.... ;)

Amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

The photo is great ... really an overwhelming view. I have never been to Australia myself ... but some of my friends live in Australia. One even lives in Melbourne. I can not give you any tips but I'm definitely looking forward to more photos of you 🤗

"the wild that won't kill me" does something like that exists in australia?

koalas are cute and won't kill me!

I can't help but will use your blogs as a guideline for my future Aussie trip :D

Wow that is an amazing view. Great night shot.

A yeah! We did the same trip two years ago and you'll love it. Make sure you visit Byron Bay. We had the ultimate chill out vibes in an instand and we stayed way longer then we planned.

Also Magnetic Island is a cool spot to visit. We saw Koalas in the wild so don't go to a sanctuary. They'll wake up a koala so you can pet them for a few minutes. Weird..

Enjoy and I expect great posts!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84