I moved from the flower-fields to a blue lake!

in #photography6 years ago

_DSC8762.jpg

The last few days, I might have seen every single lavender field there is in the Provence. And although it was clear that it was time to leave, I still had many photography ideas that I wanted to pursue. But you can't have it all! I keep telling myself that this is also supposed to be a holiday so I should sit down and chill for a bit!

And so I moved to a new location: the gorgeous lake of Sainte-Croix, near the Gorges du Verdon. The amount of blue that hit my eye at the first glance of the lake was breathtaking! Especially after seeing so much purple! I had no idea I was about to love this part of France so much! If you love colours, the Provence is a very good pick! Who knew that during a dry summer, there would be so many flowers visible? At least I didn't!!!

Anyways... When you read this, I'll be driving my car dangerously close to the edges of some nasty cliffs in the Verdon. Don't worry though, I used the Scheduled Post feature of #SteemPeak!

Sony ⍺6500 & 16mm F1.4 DC DN
f/5
1/80 sec
100
Lake of Sainte-Croix, France
Sort:  

if you send 0.05 sbd, %100 vote and resteem (2726 Follower)
Manuel upvote.
%1 upvoted

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-11T12:48:06
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 412.55/800.00
Total Photos: 53
Total comments: 60
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.14 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Le lac de sainte croix est vraiment superbe. Mais plutôt hors saison...!

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

What a stunning shot you just took!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

OE!! That is a scenery that you will love there. Actually that whole south east corner of France is the bomb

totally agree :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86