SteemitPhotoChallenge #10 second Entry: The Simple Splendor of Minimalist Photography - Feather Into Sand

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

 I love the Steemit Challenges as they facilitate interconnection amongst the community. I particularly enjoy these Steemit Photo Challenges as photography has been one of my favorite arts for many years. 

Thank you @jamtaylor for hosting these events as I really enjoy them and feel they are so beneficial for the growth of this community. 

@berniesanders your gracious support of the arts on Steemit is fueling a flourishing arts community!

Best Regards to everyone who enters the challenge, as that makes the whole experience more successful!

I am really excited about this Photo Challenge as the topic is "Minimalistic Photography". This is one of my FAVORITE styles of photography. I especially love minimalistic photos because the framing, light, and angle are critical but what is most important is using all of that to show space. It is the space that makes a minimalistic photo so powerful. A really good minimalist photo doesn't have much going on in it, so in that way it's low key, yet when done properly the impact is powerful!


I really love being in nature, and it's a perfect combo for photography because there are so many photo ops. So whenever I go out in nature, even though I love the peace and lack of human technology, when out there, I am sure to bring my camera so I can capture some of that to share with others.  

I love this photo because the color and texture of the photo is very cohesive, almost as if the feather is made of sand. 

I hope you enjoy this photo as much as I do!



As much a I love this photo, I hope that I may be fortunate enough to get an even better one for my third entry!


Thank you for the support! It means a lot to me and know that I welcome all feedback. 



Sort:  

Beautiful photo! I like how it seems like the feather becomes sand!

Oooooooo!! I love it!!! Simple Beauty!

Super beautiful! I love the simplicity. It's genius.

I love the beautiful relaxed curves also the way it looks like its merging into or an extension of the concrete!

Extension of the SAND!
Yes~*~

delicately, elegantly, eloquently beautiful

Really lovely image. I love feathers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44