~;~ SteemitPhotoChallenge #10 First Entry: The Pure Fluid Essence of Minimalist Photography ~;~

in #photography8 years ago

Wow, it's PhotoChallenge time again!


As I have said many times, I love photography and I really love these Steemit Photo Challenges!

Thank you @jamtaylor for hosting these events as I really enjoy them and feel they are so beneficial for the growth of this community. 

@berniesanders your gracious support of the arts on steemit is fueling a flourishing arts community!

Best Regards to everyone who enters the challenge, as that makes the whole experience more successful.


I am really excited about this Steemit Photo Challenge as the topic is "Minimalistic Photography". This is one of my FAVORITE styles of photography. I especially love minimalistic photos because the framing, light, and angle are critical but what is most important is using all of that to show of space. It is the space that makes a minimalistic photo so powerful. A really good minimalist photo doesn't have much going on in it, so in that way it's low key, yet when done properly the impact is powerful!


I really love being in nature and it's a perfect combo for photography because there are so many photo ops. So whenever I go out in nature, even though I love the peace and lack of human technology, when out there I am sure to bring my camera so I can capture some of that to share with others.  


I took and chose this photo because there is nothing more pure and fluid than water. While this photo is very simple, I find it very beautiful. I love the color and depth of field. There is not much going on yet I am attracted to looking at it and find great fulfillment in it. 


Here is my first submission for this SteemitPhotoChallenge #10



I hope you enjoy this photo as much as I do. I plan to get some more shots for the photo challenge before the deadline. I also have a lot of other photos I have submitted for prior photo challenges. I would be honored if you checked them out and left some feedback! 


Sort:  

I love minimal photography too! Even though your entire frame is only water, there are colors, shadows and light play, and shapes that give the image interest. It's a very gentle image that makes me want to dip in the ocean! Thank you for sharing!

Wow!
Such a beautiful photo. I have seen thousands of your photos and you seem to have some kind of magic with the lens to make such ordinary moments so extraordinary!

Yet again simply amazing photography!

I really appreciate your explanation of what goes into and makes an impactful minimalist photo... I've only dabbled in photography myself, but some of the most powerful photos I've managed to capture had lots of open space and only a single point of focus in them. And! It wasn't so much the subject of the photo as it was the empty space surrounding it that made it "pop" in the most beautifully delicious way!

I also really appreciate the photo of water you've submitted here. The waves all around with the still band of white in the center (which I would consider the subject of the post, though that's totally my own interpretation). My favorite part about it is the contrasting colors of the white and dark dark blue... I suppose that's what makes a really good minimalist photo as well - the contrast! Without the empty space, it would just be another busy photo with lots going on... It's the contrast of empty space and subject matter that... well, makes it "pop" in the most beautifully delicious way! ;-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44